Top Ten Tuesday: books on my summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR list

I have way too many books on my summer TBR, so I thought the easiest thing to do would be to just list the next ten books I plan on reading. Hope that’s alright. 🙂 This list is funny to me because recently TTT was which books I think YOU should read this summer, and I had a lot of YA and contemporary on it. My TTT this week doesn’t have much of that.

1. Necroscope by Brian Lumley. I made a deal with my dad to read one book in this thirteen book series every month until I finish it.

2. Rich Kids of Instagram

3. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

Say What You Will

4. The Black Hour by Lori Rader-Day

5. The Strain by Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan. Hoping to read in time for the premiere of the TV series on July 13.

6. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys. Based on this review by Booknerderie.

Out of the Easy

7. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I LOVED The Raven Boys.

8. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

9. The Sting of Summer by Katherine Over. Wooo for winning free books on Goodreads.

The Sting of Summer

10. Okay, this isn’t next up on the list, but I can’t wait for this one:

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins.

Isla and the Happily Ever After

What books are you looking forward to reading this summer?

52 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: books on my summer TBR

    • I’m really excited to read both of those books!
      I checked them both out from the library. Maybe your local library has The Strain? 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by my TTT. Headed to check out yours now.

    • I was hoping for something like that! Instead of just listing ten summer-type books, I wanted to include some others that were, like you said, different. 🙂 I’ve been reading a lot of YA/contemporary, so I needed some different books to read. 🙂

  1. See, I forgot to add Isla to my list on account of it comes out after school starts back lol! But I am SOOOOO EXCITED for that one! And also Say What You Will…Cannot wait!!!
    Thanks for stoppin’ by! Have a great week!

    • Yay! I loved The Raven Boys, and I’m really excited to read the next one.
      I requested the e-ARC of Rich Kids of Instagram on NetGalley because I thought I’d get a good kick out of it. I think it’ll be really interesting to read.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Nice! I still haven’t read any Lumley though I do have the first in the series hanging out on my bookshelves. The premise sounded excellent – I really must get that out and read it soon.

    • I haven’t read any of his books either, but my dad has been trying to get my to read this series for YEARS. I’m looking forward to reading as I also think the premise sounds really fascinating.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Aw, your blog is so cute, Stefani 🙂 Say What You Will–my friend love that one and can’t shut up about it (in a good way)–really hope you love that one too 😉 Yay! We’re twinsies! Can’t wait to read The Dream Thieves. Maggie Stiefvater is the queen of captivating stories and I don’t mind one bit that it’s Ronan-centered. Eeep! ISLA. Bring itttt! Stephanie has teased lots of kissing and swoon so can’t wait 🙂

    • Thank you! 🙂
      I don’t mind that either. Ronan was really interested in the first book, so I’m looking forward to learning more about him.
      Wooo! Isla! I read and reviewed the five chapter sneak peek recently and just loved it. I am going to really enjoy Isla as the narrator. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment