The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Very Inspiring Blog Award

 

I was nominated last week for the Very Inspiring Blogger award by Amanda’s Nose in a Book! Thanks so much, Amanda! It means a lot for you to have nominated me. 🙂

Here are the rules for this blogger award:

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
2. List the rules and display the award.
3. Share seven facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts About Me:

As I’ve done posts kind of like this before, I’m just going to go with the generic, get-to-know-me questions that I haven’t actually posted on here before.

1. My favorite movies are: Donnie Darko, Julia’s Eye (Los Ojos de Julia), Stick It, The Breakfast Club, Iron Man, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Pan’s Labyrinth. Okay, I’ll stop. I could go on and on.

2. My favorite TV shows: Of all time, Lost. Still running: Doctor Who, Teen Wolf, Criminal Minds, The Big Bang Theory, and About a Boy.

3. Favorite bands/musicians (note: this is always changing): The Neighbourhood, Twenty One Pilots, Hands like Houses, AWOLNATION, All Time Low, Pierce the Veil, and Eric Hutchinson.

4. My favorite color is green.

5. If I could only spend the rest of my life in ONE place, it would be Edinburgh, Scotland. Hands down.

6. My hobbies, other than reading, are going to the movies, going to concerts, painting, sewing, and being a nerd. 🙂

7. I have twelve tattoos. Yes, twelve. Other than my friends, most people don’t know this because they can all be covered with a shirt and jeans. No neck or face tattoos here. EVER.

I’m nominating these blogs:

Booknerderie

Littleonionwrites

Girl in the Pages

A Bibliophile’s Style

Hardcovers and Heroines

Alex in Bookland

Confessions of a Book Geek

Drifting Pages

Random Redheaded Ramblings

The End of the Chapter

Is ten enough? I hope so. Thanks again, Amanda, for nominating me!

 

Are any of my favorites your favorites? Let me know in the comments!

 

33 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | A Bibliophile's Style

  2. I too love the movies Julia’s Eyes and Pan’s Labyrinth, and I’m using the color green (green apple green combined with bright blue) to decorate my home. 😀 I also like tattoos, and although I have only one for now, I’m already thinking about getting at least one or two more. I agree with you though, no face or necks tattoos ever.

    • Julia’s Eyes is phenomenal. I saw it at the Edinburgh International Film Festival when it premiered there. Loved it so much I saw it twice, and I bought the DVD as soon as it came out here. 🙂
      What tattoo do you have?

      • It’s definitely worth seeing various times, I totally agree.
        And I have a tattoo of an 88 butterfly resting on the words Carpe Diem on my left shoulderblade… Now I’m thinking of getting a tattoo of a grey tree with colored flowers starting at the right hip and ‘growing’ all the way to the left shoulderblade, ending just under the tattoo I already have. It is meant to symbolize the journey of my life, with the colored flowers being positive moments in the past… 🙂

  3. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | A Bibliophile's Style

  4. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! | Alex in Bookland

  5. STEFANI!!! I’m totally having a fit over here! You nominated me! YAY! I’ve never been nominated for anything before. Also, I’m fangirling over here because we have the same favorite movie: Donnie Darko. See?! This is why we are friends…and also Doctor Who..that is all.

    • Haha! Well I’m just so excited that I inspired you to start your blog. It makes me happy so I want to give you things. Lol.
      Woooo! Donnie Darko is the best. Psychological thrillers are my favorite genre of movie. Also, DW. Duh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

