Top Ten Tuesday – Freebie: Doctor Who Quotes!

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Tuesday Freebie — YOUR CHOICE OF TOPIC.

After the Top Ten Tuesday a few weeks ago in which we shared our favorite quotes from books, Selah from A Bibliophile’s Style and I were inspired to do a list of our favorite Doctor Who quotes, because there are just so many. It was SO HARD to narrow it down to only ten as I could list Doctor Who quotes for DAYSSSS. But I’ve put together a list of ten of my favorite quotes, and I haven’t put the character that said these quotes next to them because I think it’d be fun for you guys to try to guess. If you want. I’ve put the answers at the bottom in case you get stumped. 🙂

To start us off, the quote that inspired this post:

1. “You want weapons? We’re in a library! Books! The best weapons in the world! This room’s the greatest arsenal we could have – arm yourselves!”

2. “When you’re a kid, they tell you it’s all… Grow up, get a job, get married, get a house, have a kid, and that’s it. But the truth is, the world is so much stranger than that. It’s so much darker. And so much madder. And so much better.”

3. “In 900 years of time and space, I’ve never met anyone who wasn’t important.”

4. “We’re all stories, in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?”

5. “This is one corner… of one country, in one continent, on one planet that’s a corner of a galaxy that’s a corner of a universe that is forever growing and shrinking and creating and destroying and never remaining the same for a single millisecond. And there is so much, so much to see.”

6. “What’s the point of being grown up if you can’t be childish sometimes?”

7. “There’s always something to look at if you open your eyes.”

Source

8. “Some people live more in 20 years than others do in 80. It’s not the time that matters, it’s the person.”

9. “A straight line may be the shortest distance between two points, but it is by no means the most interesting.”

And the one that sums up how amazing the Doctor is:

10. “He’s like fire and ice and rage. He’s like the night and the storm in the heart of the sun. He’s ancient and forever. He burns at the center of time and can see the turn of the universe. And…he’s wonderful.”

Who said them?

1. Ten (David Tennant), Tooth and Claw 2. Elton Pope (Marc Warren), Love and Monsters 3. Eleven (Matt Smith), A Christmas Carol 4. Eleven, The Big Bang 5. Eleven, The Power of Three 6. Four (Tom Baker), Robot 7. Five (Peter Davidson), Kinda 8. Ten, The Lazarus Experiment 9. Three (Jon Pertwee), The Time Warrior 10. Tim Latimer (Thomas Brodie-Sangster), The Family of Blood

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Freebie: Doctor Who Quotes!

  1. Oh, my gosh, I LOVE Doctor Who! I only got into it a couple of years ago, but I’ve watched all the New Who episodes. I love when a fellow bibliophile is also a Doctor Who fan. The Tooth and Claw quote is one of my favorites as well. I’ve drawn it on the wall above my bookshlef in Gallifreyan.

  2. I love these! Doctor Who is amazing. Sadly I have to wait for the current series to get on Netflix since I don’t get BBC America and am too cheap to buy the series on Amazon as it airs.
    My favorite is the first one. I just rewatched that episode last week. So good.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Amanda

  3. Pingback: TTT: Doctor Who Quotes | A Bibliophile's Style

  4. This is awesome!!! LOVE the Doctor! There is not a better show out there in my opinion 😉 And the first quote (Tennant?) I love that episode!!! Can’t wait for the Doctor to come back on. I’m having withdrawals now.

Leave a comment