From Page to Screen: The Scorch Trials poster!

As you may or may not know, this blog started with a review of The Maze Runner by James Dashner, and even though I thought the first movie was REALLY different and some parts of it irritated me, I’m still excited for the next movie, The Scorch Trials, and I’ll definitely be seeing it in the theater. Yesterday, they released the first poster for the movie over on Facebook, and I wanted to share it with everyone because it. looks. awesome.

The Scorch Trials Movie Poster

I’m so pumped about this poster, you guys. It looks A LOT like how I pictured the Scorch, so that’s really exciting. For anyone who’s wondering how much they’ll change the plot though, MTV recently released a behind-the-scenes video in which Wes Ball says they’re basically using the next two books in the series (The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure) as the basis for this movie. You can check out the full video on MTV.com. I thought that would irritate me, but honestly, I’ve kind of separated the books from the movies in my mind because of how different TMR was, so now I’m just kind of excited to see what’s going to happen.

3 thoughts on “From Page to Screen: The Scorch Trials poster!

  1. Pingback: From Page to Screen: The Scorch Trials Trailer | Caught Read Handed

Leave a Reply

