Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Check in With

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With (meaning, the book or series is over and you so just wish you could peek in on the “life” you imagine they are leading years down the line after the story ends).

I have very carefully chosen books that will probably never see another book. I think it’s somewhat silly to choose a book that is in the middle of the series or will have at least one more book after (even though I CAN’T WAIT to check it with the Raven Boys).

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli    The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky    The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons    The Humans by Matt Haig    Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

1. Simon and Blue – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (Happy publication day to this wonderful book!)

2. CharlieThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

3. Aya and KiranThe Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons

4. Professor Andrew MartinThe Humans by Matt Haig

5. Everyone from the Anna and the French Kiss books but mostly Lola and CricketLola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling    It's Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini    Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater    S. by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst

6. Katniss, Peeta, Gale, Haymitch – The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins

7. Teddy Lupin or really anyone in the second generation – Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

8. CraigIt’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini (I actually started crying while I typed that out. I just…can’t. All I can do is think of Ned Vizzini)

9. Grace Brisbane – the Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater

10. Jennifer and EricS. by J.J. Abrams and Doug Dorst

There are so many more I could list. What characters would you love to check in with?

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Like to Check in With

  1. Charlie from Perks is a great choice! It’s definitely a book that we’ll never get a sequel to, and in some ways I’m grateful for that because it makes the original novel stand out in its profoundness (sometimes sequels can muddle the effect of a good first novel!)

  2. Oooh good call on The Glass Arrow people! I would definitely be interested in what happened next with them! And of course, ALL THG people. Because, obviously 😉 Great list!!

  3. I adored Lola and the Boy Next Door.It’s probably my favorite out of the three.And I really want to get my hands on S but I don’t know if it’s really worth it.Even though I’ve heard a lot of good things about it.Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting!Happy reading!

    Elena @ Book Lady’s Reviews

  4. I really want to read Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda!
    I see what you mean about Charlie and the second generation of Harry Potter! I would love for J.K Rowling to do a book on its own based on that!
    Awesome post!
    -Lily x

  5. I totally agree with the Stephanie Perkins characters! I really wanted to see Anna and St. Clair after the events of Isla. The Hunger Games characters are also good picks – how they are adjusting to a more normal world. And the second generation Harry Potter…so good! I’d love to see a Hogwarts with them in it.

Leave a comment