Waiting on Wednesday: The Devil You Know by Trish Doller

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine in which we share a book that we are eagerly anticipating!

The Devil You Know by Trish DollerPublisher: Bloomsbury USA Children’s

Author: Trish Doller

Release date: June 2, 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads: Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it’s just the risk she’s been craving-the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them has deadly intentions. A road trip fling turns terrifying in this contemporary story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Why I’m excited: This sounds like the book form of every one of the road trip turned murdering spree movies we all know and love. But not as cheesy. This summary is slightly suggestive, a little bit vague, and very, very interesting. Definitely one I want to check out!

EDIT: I scheduled this post several weeks ago, before I requested and was granted access to the ARC of The Devil You Know on Netgalley. As you could probably guess, I’m even more excited to read it now!

20 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Devil You Know by Trish Doller

  1. I have been SO excited for this, ever since I saw Trish tweeting about it on Twitter. I absolutely adored her first two books, and this one sounds SO different to them. I’m excited to see this new direction that she’s taking.

    And ohmygosh you got a galley of it! I really hope you like it, Stefani 😀

  2. Ohhhhh this sounds really exciting!!!! I think I want it!!!! 😀

    I nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award by the way.. 🙂 But no pressure – if you don’t want to do it you don’t have to. 🙂

  3. Ahhh The Devil You Know! I really really need this book. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it, you’re so lucky!

Leave a Reply

