Stacking the Shelves: New YA Library Books!

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

I only do this meme sporadically when I have something I’m really excited about, and this week I do. Pretty much all of the YA books I ordered for my library for the month of October came in this past week, and of course, I checked most of them out.

I already read Marie Lu’s The Young Elites (review soon), but these are three more I checked out. I also bought My True Love Gave to Me, which is a collection of holiday themed short stories by some awesome authors (Stephanie Perkins, Jenny Han, David Levithan, etc.). I was going to wait until closer to the holidays, but after seeing some glowing reviews of the stories, I decided that I couldn’t wait, so I headed to Target and bought it. I’m looking forward to starting it soon.

IMG_20141101_104327

My True Love Gave to Me by various authors / Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick / Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer / Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant

What about you guys? Did you buy any new books this week?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: New YA Library Books!

  1. Awk! THESE LOOK SO GOOD! I really want to read Black Ice! (Although I’ve heard mixed things, but pffft, not everyone loves every book, so I’m just going to have to read it and decide for myself. x) And I absolutely adored Messenger Of Fear! But I’m a huge Michael Grant fan. x) I’m listening to his book BZRK right now and loving it too. 🙂 His books are so creepy but awesome.
    My Stacking the Shelves!

    • I am definitely looking forward to Black Ice. I read the first few pages when I checked it out and it is pretty cool so far.
      I’m not sure if I’ll like Messenger of Fear. I loved Gone and DNF-ed BZRK so we’ll see. I think I’ll like it because of the premise.

Leave a Reply

