Happy Halloween! Ten Halloween Reads

It’s Halloween! I’m sure I’m not the only book lover who has books they like to read during a certain time of year. This is a list of books that I recommend to read around Halloween. They are all different genres. Some are “classics” and some are newer. None of them are necessarily Halloween-themed, but they have creepy aspects or creatures that are associated with the holiday.

As always, all titles are linked to their corresponding Goodreads pages.

The Passage

The Passage by Justin Cronin

The Tell-Tale Heart by Edgar Allan Poe (anything by Edgar Allan Poe, really)

Through the Woods cover

Through the Woods by Emily Carroll (My review)

Dracula by Bram Stoker

Pet Cemetery

Pet Cemetery by Stephen King (there are several more I could’ve chosen)

Phantoms by Dean Koontz

The Graveyard Book

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Haunted Book by Jeremy Dyson

John Dies at the End

John Dies at the End by David Wong (for a weird but not so creepy/scary read)

I haven’t read it yet, but I’m going to assume Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs is a good fit for the list. This is one that I definitely want to check out.

Have you read any of these? Tell me what you’d add to the list!

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween! Ten Halloween Reads

Leave a Reply

