Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d bring on a deserted island

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Characters I Would Want With Me On A Deserted Island (pick based on however you want…skills they would bring, their company…or pure hotness factor :P)

Some of my characters were chosen for several of the mentioned characteristics.

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games: She’s got all the skills. Okay, maybe not social ones, but that’s okay. I’d be happy to let her go off in the jungle and hunt.

Percy Jackson from The Percy Jackson series: I mean, his dad is Poseidon. You’re on an island. Hello!

John and Dave from John Dies at the End: Partly for skills and partly for company because they are hilarious and pretty creative with their survival skills.

Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games: Um. District 4. Duh. Partly for skills and partly for hotness factor.

Hermione from the Harry Potter series: she’d be able to figure out a spell to do pretty much anything on the island – or even get you off the island.

Aunt Eda from Samuel Blink and the Forbidden Forest: she was an Olympic javelin thrower, you know. She’d be amazing for protection.

Cricket from Lola and the Boy Next Door: smart and not too bad on the eyes either.

Two TV characters: Scott and Stiles from Teen Wolf: Scott’s an Alpha and Stiles is a freaking genius. Plus both are pretty attractive, imo. I think Stiles’ smarts and Hermione’s magic could get us off the island.

So there we go. The ten characters I’d bring on a deserted island with me. Who would you bring? Did you do TTT? Link up below!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d bring on a deserted island

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite TTT topics | Caught Read Handed

  2. I feel like I read somewhere on someone’s other post that you can’t separate Scott and Stiles if they’re included. Glad you followed this trend, then! (not that I know much about it haha).

    It does sound like you’ll be having plenty of good fun for a good weekend getaway since you basically have chars with foolproof plans to get off said island!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • Yeah, you definitely can’t separate Scott and Stiles. I mean, you probably could, but neither of them would be happy about it.
      Haha. Isn’t that the point though? You don’t really want to be stranded, do you? A week or two on a deserted island with this lot would be a lot of fun though.

      • Maybe it’s one of my bucket list items I never knew I had. Who knows, the whole Survivor experience does sound fun with scarce food and all (and that was pretty much me in university living off of nothing day in and out–I think I’m prepared!)

  3. I’m not sure John and Dave would be good on a deserted island, things do seem to go wrong around them a lot. But they’d be hilarious company. Have you read This Book is Full of Spiders?

    • Yeah, I’ve read both of those books. Things do seem to go wrong, but we’d definitely always be entertained! Plus, even though things go wrong, they always seem to figure out how to get out of it. So if we had a Lost island, we’d be fine. Lol.

Leave a comment