Caught Read Handed’s first blogiversary! (+ Giveaway!)

I’m so excited to announce that Caught Read Handed has turned 1! I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I started this blog, but I haven’t looked back once. I started Caught Read Handed during a need to stay occupied, but it was more than that. I have always reveled in talking about books (duh) and connecting with people over the books we’ve read and loved, and I can’t put into words how much I appreciate the community and people I’ve found through blogging. I’ve made some amazing friends, whether or not I’ve met them in person. You guys are my heart and getting to know you has been incredible. Here’s to another year of reading amazing books, discussing those books, meeting wonderful people, and all the other crazy, stressful, brilliant things that come out of book blogging.

Big Bang Theory celebration

I know that a lot of people usually share some stats in this section of their blogiversary post, but honestly, those stats always make me compare myself to others and I don’t want to do that to  myself or to you. Each blog is different and no one (no matter if you started at the same time) will have the same stats. So, instead, I’ll tell you that I’ve published roughly 102 book reviews, including novels (adult, young adult, and middle grade), audiobooks, comic books, and children’s books. I’ve participated in 48 Top Ten Tuesday posts and (I think) 40 Waiting on Wednesday posts. I’ve started the Bloggers’ Book Club, the #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge, and (along with Rachel and Brandie) the Babes and Books Reviews feature. I have an incredible support system in all of you, and I cherish every single one of your comments, likes, shares, and follows.

I started this blog for me, but I couldn’t imagine doing it without you. So I want to show you how much I love all of you by doing a giveaway! Two winners will each win a book of their choice from The Book Depository up to the value of $15 (USD), which means that this is an international giveaway as long as TBD delivers to you (you can check that HERE)! The giveaway will end on Sunday, April 26 at Midnight CST, so you have a whole month to enter!

Giveaway Enter

65 thoughts on “Caught Read Handed’s first blogiversary! (+ Giveaway!)

  1. I like that you didn’t do the stats on this post. I have a book blog, too, but I don’t have that many follower/visitors compared to a lot of reviewers I follow. Blogging about books isn’t about getting high ratings, it’s about sharing something you love with others and not quitting if you only have a few faithful followers. Plus, my faithful followers, the ones who’ve been with me since the beginning and endured some cringe-worthy reviews, are the coolest.
    Thanks so much for the giveaway!
    P.S. You have a really wonderful blog!

  2. Wow, congratulations! As a non-blogger, I’m always impressed that people are able to stick with it so long. 🙂

    I think I’d pick P.S. I Still Love you or The Wrath and the Dawn. There are so many amazing books coming out this year, I love it!

  3. Congratulations on your blog turning 1!!!! How exciting! Wow you did almost all Top Ten Tuesday’s. I don’t get to them every week. Congrats again and thank you for the giveaway!!!!

  4. Happy one year blogoversary! If I won, I think I might choose P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han or Rogue by Julie Kagawa! Thank you for this amazing chance! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up (53) ⋆ LilybloombooksLilybloombooks

  6. YAY! Happy blogoversary to you! *throws confetti, eats cake*
    It must feel like such an accomplishment to look back on a whole year of blogging. 🙂 Here’s to many more!

  7. YAY! Congratulations to yooooou!! I feel like the first year is a big milestone, if you’re still going and enthusiastic and happy with blogging after a whole year I feel like it’s a massive achievement and will (hopefully) mean you have the drive to keep going! Looking forward to all of our Babes and Books reviews in 2015!! R xxx

  8. Happy Anniversary!!! I’m thankful you decided to be a book blogger, because I got to meet such an awesome, sweet, wonderful new friend! You make my days and weeks brighter with your posts and just being you – thank you! 🙂

  9. CONGRATULATIONS LOVE!!! This is a huge accomplishment, and look how far you have come in a year!! =) ❤ Thank you for the giveaway too!! And I would totally choose The Winner's Curse. I KNOW!!! SO BAD THAT I HAVEN'T READ IT YET!! And I have book 2 and not book 1 =((( Oy. It's sad. But anyways, YAYYYYY FOR YOU STEF!!! <33333

Leave a Reply

