Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

The Scorpio RacesThrone of GlassThe Rosie EffectSinnerLailah

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Throne of Glass / The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

A physical UK edition of The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion (I have an e-ARC that I’m currently reading. I already know I’ll want a physical copy and I hate the US covers. I have a UK copy of The Rosie Project, so I need a UK The Rosie Effect to match)

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater (ditto needing a physical copy of this one)

Lailah by Nikki Kelly

The Best Exotic Marigold HotelFangirlSaga Deluxe EditionWingerShatter Me

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel by Deborah Moggach

Fangirl and/or Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Saga Deluxe Edition, volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan, illustrated by Fiona Staples

Winger by Andrew Smith

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

I could go on and on with a list of books I’d like, but these are the first ten that came to mind. Only two of them were actually on my Christmas wishlist. What books would you like to see under the tree?

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

    • I hope you did too! I got The Scorpio Races for Christmas! I’m really looking forward to reading it. Want to do a buddy read? You can reread and I can read it for the first time. It’d be interesting to see what we both thought. 🙂

  1. OMG The Rosie Effect!!!! I have been WAITING FOR THIS for a long time, and I just realized that the audio cds do not get published until JULY!!!!!!!!!! I may have to just buy it on audible before then! I cannot wait that long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks for stoppin’ by! Hope you had a happy holiday season, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  2. I’m really interested to read your thoughts on Throne of Glass! I get what you mean about wanting the British covers of certain books…sometimes I cannot STAND the US covers and end up coveting all the bloggers with the UK covers.

  3. Fangirl is really cute, I agree. And so far, Stiefvater hasn’t let me down–and I especially like Scorpio Races, because something about killer horses really appeals to me. (I was horse crazy as a kid, but I never wanted a pony. I wanted a deadly unicorn, or a battle pegasus.)

  4. I loved The Rosie Project and I recently won The Rosie Effect in a giveaway so I will be reading that soon – I hope you enjoy it! I really want to start the Throne of Glass series, and even though I didn’t particularly enjoy Eleanor and Park, I still want to give Rainbow Rowell’s other novels a go and I think Fangirl will be next!

    Merry Christmas 😀 I hope you find some of these books under your tree!
    (P.s — Great blog, I’ve just followed via Bloglovin)

    • I’m loving The Rosie Effect so far. I hope that you enjoy it too! I’ve only read Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, which I really liked. I want to try one of her YA novels.
      I hope you have a merry Christmas too. Aw!! Thank you!

  5. There are so many books I’m lusting after at the moment! Ha ha!

    I’ve got a lot of Jennifer L Armentrout (and J Lynn) on my wish list, as well as some K A Tucker and Anne Rice.

    I tried to read The Best Exotic Marigold.. but I just didin’t get on with it.. I think it’s one of the rare cases where the film might be better :O

    Ssshh.. don’t tell anyone I said that..

    Merry Xmas! 🙂

    • You know, that’s one of the reasons I haven’t read The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel – I’ve read several reviews of people who’ve said they liked the movie better. :O
      I hope you get some awesome books on Thursday!

  6. Great picks! My signed copies of Maas arrived today, so expect some UK mail some time soon (but probably after the crimbo rush!) – so you’ll get at least one of these for crimbo! 😀 I’m about to start a Shatter Me buddy read, really looking forward to that one, and of course I’ll definitely need to add Sinner to my TWOMF trilogy! I hope you get lots of lovely bookish stuff this year! R x

    My TTT: https://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/12/23/top-ten-tuesday-books-on-my-xmas-wishlist/

  7. I LOVE Fangirl and Throne of Glass! I hope you get those soon! I also really want Shatter Me, I need this first book to start reading the trilogy 😀

Leave a comment