Teaser Tuesday – The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion

Teaser Tuesday is a meme hosted by Should Be Reading. It’s super easy: open your current read to a random page and share two sentences from that page – but make sure you don’t spoil the book!The Rosie Effect

My current read is The Rosie Effect. (WOOO!) I’m reading this one as an e-ARC on my Kindle, so I found some quotes on the book’s Goodreads’ page, and I found one to tease you with.

“To the world’s most perfect woman.’ It was lucky my father was not present. Perfect is an absolute that cannot be modified, like unique or pregnant. My love for Rosie was so powerful that it had caused my brain to make a grammatical error.”

D’aaawwww. I just love Don. If you guys haven’t read or don’t know much about The Rosie Project, Don is basically Sheldon Cooper from The Big Bang Theory, with a few differences. He’s also really smart, socially awkward, and has a hard time understanding social cues, people, and difficult situations. I love the way he talks, which is really straight-forward, dry, and plainly. He’s super intelligent but awkwardly and strangely – to people who aren’t used to it. I’m really happy to be back with him and Rosie for The Rosie Effect. Expect a review soon!

[By the way, this is the UK cover because I prefer them to the US covers]

If you participate in Teaser Tuesday, link me up! Or if you don’t, tease me with your current read in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion

Leave a Reply

