The Gif Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Rachel at Confessions of a Book Geek (thanks, Rachel!) to do the Gif Book Tag probably three weeks ago. I was totally into it and then completely forgot, but I saw someone else do it recently and got excited again. The person who tags you will give you a list of ten books, you have to respond with one sentence and one gif to show how you feel about the book. You then tag others, leaving a list of ten books for them. Sounds fun, right? Let’s get started.

Btw, I haven’t read most of the books on Rachel’s list, so I’m mostly going on what others have said. Also, I’m not good with being limited to one sentence.

  1. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Maybe Some Day

Maybe someday I’ll read this. Lol. I probably will read it; it sounds cute.

  1. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

YeahNoThanks

Yeah, so I’ve read Rooms and Panic by Lauren Oliver and didn’t really like either, so thanksbutnothanks to any of her other books.

  1. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

never-heard-of-you

I’ve never heard of this one, and after checking it out on Goodreads, it doesn’t really sound like something I’d like.

  1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Left Behind

Yeah, I bit behind on this series. I think I’ve read the first three? Four? I’m not sure. I’ve been meaning to do a reread and read all of them.

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Give It To MeYep, that gif pretty much sums up how I feel about this book right now. Everyone is raving about it, including a lot of bloggers I really trust (like Rachel).

  1. Tease by Amanda Maciel

Harry Styles Shocked

So I saw this gif and had to find somewhere to use it. His face is hilarious. I’ve never heard of this book but it sounds really good. I’ll have to check it out. It’ll be interesting to read a book set from the bully’s POV.

  1. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Meh

This book has a lot of hype around it, especially since the movie came out. I haven’t read it yet and I don’t know if I will.

  1. PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

David Tennant Crying

Yep.

  1. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Eyebrow

So I never actually read this book when I was a kid. I’ve only seen the movies (yeah, I know. What kind of bookworm am I?) but I don’t know if I could connect with the book now. Maybe?

  1. Dangerous Girls by Abagail Haas

Will Smith Hmmmm

This sounds like it could either be quite good or quite bad. It has a great rating on Goodreads though, so I might have to check it out. I like a good twist.

I’m tagging (You are not obligated to participate; I just thought you would enjoy it. And, of course, if I didn’t tag you, you should still feel free to participate!!):

Annette at Booknerderie
Jo at Drifting Pages
Dagny at Vaquer Boarding House
Stephanie at Stephanie’s Book Reviews
Dana at DanaSquare
Alison at Hardcovers and Heroines

I’d love to see gifs for these books:

The Maze Runner by James Dashner
The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
Any or all of the Raven Cycle Books by Maggie Stiefvater
It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling
The Young Elites by Marie Lu
The Walking Dead comics by Robert Kirkman
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
Allegiant by Veronica Roth
The Fault in our Stars by John Green

If you do participate, leave the link to your post in the comments so I can check it out!

7 thoughts on “The Gif Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Gif Book Tag – Take 2 | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a comment