Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve only read one book by but NEED to read more

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

toptentuesday

Michael Grant; I’ve read Gone, which I raced through in a day. I own Hunger and have the first two BZRK books checked out from the library so I will read more soon.

Mark Haddon; I’ve read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. This book is amazing, and I have no words. I really want to read A Spot of Bother soon.

Hugh Howey; I’ve read Wool. Holy freaking crap. If you like dystopian, read this. I already own the next two books in the trilogy, so I need to get one those soon.

Graeme Simsion; I’ve read The Rosie Project. I’ve mentioned this book on the blog like a hundred times. You all know I adore it. I cannot wait for The Rosie Effect!!

Nina LaCour; I’ve read Everything Leads to You, which I reviewed over on WatchPlayRead. This book is completely charming and adorable and I really liked it. I want to check out some of LaCour’s other books, particularly The Disenchantments.

Lori Rader-Day; I’ve read The Black Hour. THIS BOOK IS AMAZING, and so is the author. One of my favorites this year.

Rainbow Rowell; I’ve read Attachments, which was a really great intro to Rowell’s books. I want to try some of her YA next.

David Levithan; I’ve read Will Grayson, Will Grayson, which isn’t even completely one of his books. I’ve heard so many great things about his books. Definitely going to pick one up before the year ends.

Okay, I couldn’t get to ten. Oh, well. What about you? Any authors you’ve only read one book by but NEED to read more? Link me up to your TTT!

39 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve only read one book by but NEED to read more

  1. David Levithan is one of my favourite authors! Every You, Every Me is exceptional.

    I’ve read the entire Gone series. It gets pretty sluggish around the middle, but pulls everything together in the end.

    Hugh Howey definitely made my list (https://hellphiesfiendishfiction.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/top-ten-tuesday-addictive-authors-ive-only-read-once/). Wool is fantastic.

    I keep seeing this Nina Lacour on today’s TTT lists. I think I might need to check her out.

  2. I’ve heard so much about this Gone series, but I overlooked them as my local store has them in the kiddie/MG section. Wool is on my TBR, but I haven’t really looked through it yet til I make more of a dent in the books I already own (even though I slowly still add to them…ahem). I’m looking forward to The Rosie Effect too, I’m curious to see where the relationship goes. Everything Leads To You is on that impossible TBR too. I hadn’t heard of Lori Radar-Day before, so I’ll go check that one out. Rowell and Levithan are both authors I want to read, but just haven’t got round to it yet… sigh… it’s a tough life being a book geek! Lol R x

    • The Gone series is MG/YA, but why would that be a reason for you to overlook them? 🙂 They are a really good, fast-paced, quick read. I enjoyed Gone.
      Wool is incredible.
      THE ROSIE EFFECT! I can’t wait to see Don deal with Rosie being pregnant! It’s going to be amazing.
      Lori Rader-Day’s debut, The Black Hour, was awesome. If you like sort of crime fiction, suspense, etc. check it out. 🙂

Leave a comment