Thoughtful Third Thursday: June 2014

The lovely Selah at A Bibliophile’s Style co-hosts Thoughtful Third Thursday (T#)  each month.

You can either pick your current read or use the theme they’ve set out. This month’s theme was:

Favorite childhood read.

There were a lot of books I could have chosen, but I think the one that’s stuck with me the most is J.M. Barrie’s Peter Pan. I’m really glad that Selah introduced themes into T3 because if she hadn’t, I would have had to try to find a corresponding quote from Necroscope and I don’t know how well that would’ve worked out.

I’m not really into fashion, and I pretty much always wear jeans/short with band t-shirts, so Thoughtful Third Thursday is a little difficult for me. Then, I remembered this quote!

“It is not in doing what you like, but in liking what you do that is the secret of happiness.”

I recently saw one of my favorite bands, Hands like Houses, live for the third time and bought this t-shirt. It’s kind of a win-win. I get to participate in T3 and still wear a band t-shirt! Haha. 🙂

T3 - June 2014

15 thoughts on “Thoughtful Third Thursday: June 2014

  1. Pingback: TTT: Favorite Thoughtful Third Thursday Posts | A BIBLIOPHILE'S STYLE

  2. Pingback: RRR: DIY | A Bibliophile's Style

  3. Brilliant interp of that book! I love when people go symbolic and profound. It does my little English teacher hot proud. 😀 Thanks for linking up!

  4. Yay! I’m so glad you participated! The quote and the band t-shirt are perfect together, plus you look really happy, which just adds to the effect! For someone “not really into fashion” you accessorize like a boss! I love the dangly earrings and the green bracelet (beaded? snakeskin? I can’t tell, but it looks cool). 😀

Leave a comment