Waiting on Wednesday – No Parking at the End Times by Bryan Bliss

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine in which we share a book that we are eagerly anticipating!

No Parking at the End TimesPublisher: Greenwillow Books

Author: Bryan Bliss

Release date: February 24, 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Abigail’s parents have made mistake after mistake, and now they’ve lost everything. She’s left to decide: Does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself? Fans of Sara Zarr, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will connect with this moving debut.

Abigail doesn’t know how her dad found Brother John. Maybe it was the billboards. Or the radio. What she does know is that he never should have made that first donation. Or the next, or the next. Her parents shouldn’t have sold their house. Or packed Abigail and her twin brother, Aaron, into their old van to drive across the country to San Francisco, to be there with Brother John for the “end of the world.” Because of course the end didn’t come. And now they’re living in their van. And Aaron’s disappearing to who-knows-where every night. Their family is falling apart. All Abigail wants is to hold them together, to get them back to the place where things were right. But maybe it’s too big a task for one teenage girl. Bryan Bliss’s thoughtful, literary debut novel is about losing everything—and about what you will do for the people you love.

Why I’m excited: Dude, this sounds fascinating. I’ve never read a book like this, so to me, it sounds really unique. I’m kind of intrigued by groups like this, that believe they can predict when the end of the world will be. I also really love books about family relationships and what someone will do for the people they love. Plus that title is awesome. Definitely want to check this one out.

What are you waiting on?