Update on my LIIIIFFFFEEE

Okay, I feel like I keep doing these posts. These “I’ve been a bit absent, but I’m BAAACCCKKK” posts. But bear with me this time because I’ve got some super amazing, wonderful, incredible things happening in my life but they are taking up ALLLL of my time. I have a lot of caps so far in the post. Oops.

So, in case you don’t follow me on Twitter (which you should do because I’m practically always on Twitter), then you might not know, but

I GOT A NEW JOB AND I MOVED TO CHICAGO FOR IT AND LIFE IS GREAT AND I’M OUT OF THE SOUTH AND AND AND

20160829_082941.jpg

Life is weird sometimes, but it is also absolutely wonderful. Some of you know but I’d been having a bit of a rough go of it in Mississippi, and this position at Sourcebooks is exactly what I’ve always wanted to do in a city that I’ve always loved with a company that is proving each day to be even more amazing than I thought.

And even though I’m super happy with everything, I miss blogging. HOWEVER, it’s still going to be another week or so until I have time for it, because not only did I just pack up all of my belongings and move to Chicago, I’m also flying to Atlanta this weekend for the Decatur Book Festival, where I’m moderating not 1, not 2, but THREE awesome panels!! I’ll tell you more about those soon.

I miss all of you, and I hope you’re doing really well. I’m always happy to email or tweet or DM or any of that, but I’ll be away from the blog for just a little while longer. Bear with me.

10 thoughts on “Update on my LIIIIFFFFEEE

  1. Congrats! …and so jealous, by the way! 😉 I remember Sourcebooks from when I was in college. I went to school in Naperville where their home office is based, so the CEO gave a talk on campus once. They sound like a great publisher. 🙂

Leave a Reply

