Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Beach Reads Week — top ten great beach reads, ten books I plan to read on the beach, ten beach reads for those who don’t like typical ~beach reads~, ten authors who are my go-to for beach reads, etc.

TTT had a similar theme to this one a couple of years ago, so I made sure the books on my list this time are different. But check out that post if you want even more recs! All titles linked to my reviews except The Falls, Everything Leads to You, and I’ll Give you the Sun, which are linked to Goodreads.

The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan // The First Time She Drowned by Kerry Kletter // Mosquitoland by David Arnold

Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman // The Falls by Ian Rankin // Our Song by A. Destiny and Elizabeth Lenhard

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon // Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour // I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Something I’ll be reading this summer

Summer Days and Summer Nights

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

What books are your beach reads?

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads

  1. I loved Mosquitoland (one of my favorites of the year) and am listening to The First Time She Drowned right now…for a second time after my Overdrive app glitch and crash. This is a really good list, too!

  2. I’m loving this list. I have Blackhearts and Summer Days on my list as well and couldn’t agree more about Jandy Nelson, Nicola Yoon, and Nina LaCour being perfect beach read authors.

Leave a Reply

