Top Ten Tuesday: Seven Books I Picked up on a Whim at BEA

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

I’m going to mention seven books I picked up at BEA completely on a whim, either because I thought the cover was gorgeous, I had heard great things about the author’s other books, or someone at the publisher pitched it to me and it sounded awesome.

Wonder Women: 25 Innovators, Inventors, and Trailblazers Who Changed History by Sam Maggs – I haven’t yet read but have heard amazing things about Maggs’ other book, The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy. She was there so I thought “Why not?” Wonder Women sounds awesome.

Children of Icarus by Caighlan Smith – Look at that cover! So freaking cool.

The Graces by Laura Eve – Witches and a beautiful cover. Annalisse – one of the girls I was exploring with – said she’d heard good things. It was one of her most anticipated, so I thought I’d check it out too.

The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid – Cool cover, cool concept. How could I refuse? Especially when one of my friends accidentally got an extra.

The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone – This one is actually on my Goodreads TBR so I guess it isn’t completely on a whim, but I honestly don’t remember what the book is about.

Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland – This one was pitched to me by a lovely woman at the Penguin Random House booth and it has a cute cover and texts on the inside. You guys know how much I love that. Plus, her pitch had me hooked.

The Women in the Walls by Amy Lukavics – How CREEPTASTIC does this look??

What books have you picked up on a whim lately?

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Seven Books I Picked up on a Whim at BEA

  1. Pingback: BEA & BookCon Recap | Caught Read Handed

    • Isn’t that a cute cover?! And it’s also got texts and stuff, which I think is cool. Several of these I picked up because I just asked the publishers to tell me about which books they were excited about. 🙂

  2. I also picked up Our Chemical Hearts! It was a mix of cover lust and when I got to the table they were out of the Jay Asher book so OCH was the only one I didn’t have already on the table. Sounds like a good read though!!

Leave a Reply

