Top Ten Tuesday: Last 4 and 5 Star Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

10 Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

I’ve been trying to only 5 star favorites recently, so I’m going to split this up into my last three 5 star reads and last seven 4 star reads (because these are close favorites). I’m also excluding rereads. As you probably know, I don’t use the 5-star system on my blog, so I’m going by what I rated these books on Goodreads.

5 STARS

Even Dogs in the Wild by Ian Rankin | I didn’t review this one on my blog, but if you are somehow unaware of my love of Ian Rankin and his books, I LOVED THIS BOOK.

A Boy Called Christmas by Matt Haig | See above

The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner | My review

4 STARS

My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights by Brooks Benjamin | Review soon

Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley | See above

The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig | My review

The First Time She Drowned by Kerry Kletter | My review

Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman | My review

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs | I didn’t review this one yet, but I was not disappointed at all. Strange, enchanting, and creepy.

Winter by Marissa Meyer | I AM SO BEHIND ON MY REVIEWS OMG. Perfect conclusion to the series.

What was your last 5 star read?

 

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Last 4 and 5 Star Reads

Leave a Reply

