Top Ten Tuesday: Unpopular Character Opinions

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Ten Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get or Ten Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike

Seven characters everyone loves but I don’t

Lara Jean from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

America from The Selection series by Kiera Cass

Aspen from The Selection series by Kiera Cass

Scarlet from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (Okay, I don’t HATE her but she’s definitely my least favorite)

Etienne St. Clair from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (also don’t HATE him and I totally ship him and Anna but meh)

Safi from Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Ms. Marvel

Three characters I LOVE but others don’t

Damian Wayne

Cricket Bell from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Severus Snape from the Harry Potter series by JK Rowling (I know not everyone hates him but there are a decent amount of people out there who don’t like him. I do)

What about you guys?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Unpopular Character Opinions

  1. I definitely agree with you about Aspen, America, Lara Jean, and Etienne. Lara was so whiny and even though her insecurities are seriously real for high school girls, she definitely gets on my nerves. And I HATED how flip floppy Etienne was about his relationship. I don’t know, I just didn’t find him as romantic as the other Perkins boys. Are there honestly people out there that don’t like Cricket?? He’s easily the best book boyfriend from that series. I love his awkwardness and how sure he was about Lola from the beginning. Great list!

    • YES! I hate how flip-floppy St. Clair was too. He was definitely my least favorite Perkins boy. And yes – there ARE people out there who don’t like Cricket! When I met Stephanie Perkins, I told her Cricket was my favorite and she said she didn’t get told that that often, but he was her favorite too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

