Andi’s ABCs Pocket Letter Exchange | Round 2

I had so much fun with the first round of Andi’s (from Andi’s ABCs) Pocket Letter project that I knew I had to sign up for round 2! According to Andi’s post, “Pocket Letters are penpal letters in. pocket format. Basically, you fill all the pockets of a 9 Pocket Page Protector (or similar) and send. ~Pocket Letter Pals.” As I’m sure you guys have noticed, I really love being crafty, so this pocket letter thing is a lot of fun. This round, I was paired with the wonderful Kaitlin from Vivacious Hobo and the pocket letter she sent me was SO MUCH FUN. I had to share it with you!

THE WHOLE THING

2016-02-14 09.17.42

As you can probably tell, it has a bit of an Alice in Wonderland theme, which I thought was REALLY CUTE! Like Alice’s Eat Me cake, I had nine pockets with instructions.

WHAT WAS IN THE POCKETS

2016-02-14 09.17.34

READ ME: This was, of course, the letter. But Kaitlin had folded it into a heart, making it extra adorable!

DRINK ME: Tazo Passion tea. I can’t wait to try this! It sounds super delicious.

STICK ME: Adorable little heart foam stickers! I think I’m going to take these to the library. Some of my kids will love them.

EAT ME: DELICIOUS Ghirardelli caramel chocolate. And yes, they are both already gone.

SMASH ME: This was too cool! It was a little package that you hit with your fist. Then the balloon inside started to inflate itself and eventually broke out of the packaging. Super fun.

CHEW ME: Gum!

SOLVE ME: A cute, little 24-piece puzzle. It obviously didn’t take long to solve but it was fun. 🙂

USE ME: Tiny cupcake liners. I definitely want to make some little cupcakes soon. I’m thinking red velvet. Yummmm.

SMELL ME: Small incense cones. Burned one already and it smelled SO GOOD.

Kaitlin put so much thought and work into my pocket letter, and I love every single thing that came in it! Thank you, Kaitlin!! ❤

6 thoughts on “Andi’s ABCs Pocket Letter Exchange | Round 2

  1. Pingback: Pocket Letters | Vivacious Hobo

Leave a Reply

