Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel (because when you love a debut you just are ITCHING to get your hands on the author’s second book) or Top Ten Sophomore Novels That I Loved Just As Much If Not More As The Author’s Debut (no one hit wonders heeeere!)

This was one of the easiest Top Ten Tuesdays in a while. I doubt many of you will be surprised by anyone on my list. I’m very vocal about my favorites. All author names linked to Twitter.

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli    Mosquitoland by David Arnold    My Heart & Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga    More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

THE BECKMINDAVERA – Becky Albertalli  // David Arnold // Jasmine Warga // Adam Silvera

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh     Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon     The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes

Renee Ahdieh // Nicola Yoon // Stephanie Oakes

None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio     Made You Up by Francesca Zappia     The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I.W. Gregorio // Francesca Zappia // Stephen Chbosky

Which debuts have you excited for their sophomore novel?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel

  1. I didn’t realize that Mosquitoland was a debut! It’s been on my wish list, but I haven’t taken the plunge, yet. I’ve had Made You Up on my Kindle since release. I was just thinking about that one yesterday and thinking I should bump it up soon. I didn’t know it was a debut, either.

Leave a Reply

