Top Ten Tuesday: Six Author Duos I’d LOVE to See Write a Book Together

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Author Duos You’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together (aka my (Jamie’s) world would explode if Gayle Forman and Jandy Nelson wrote a book together) — might be hard to come up with 10 but still would be fun! Bonus points if you tell us what kind of book you’d like them to write!

This is kind of a hard one! I don’t think I could come up with TEN, so I’m going to with five which is technically ten authors. 😉

More Happy Than Not by Adam SilveraAmpersandSimon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Adam Silvera & Becky Albertalli
Could you IMAGINE how wonderful that book would be? It’d be all sorts of cute mixed with a little bit effed up and gritty and real, and I would devour it. So, guys, can you make that happen? Kthanksbye!

The Falls Ampersand The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Ian Rankin & Maggie Stiefvater
Okay, this one is a little bit weird, BUT imagine Scotland + crime + magic + SCOTLAND. Ian Rankin writes gritty, amazing crime fiction set in Scotland, and I think that plus Maggie’s incredible world-building skills and magic and love of myths and legends would be super interesting to read.

The Young Elites by Marie Lu AmpersandShadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo Ampersand The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Marie Lu & Leigh Bardugo
So I’ve only read one book by Leigh Bardugo so far, but I can just tell that the world these two created together would blow all of our minds. And if we added Renee Ahdieh into this mix? HOLY CRAP. I need this to happen.

Mosquitoland by David Arnold Ampersand Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

David Arnold & Nicola Yoon
Yeah, I would die. Like, I would just implode if they wrote a book together. David’s snark mixed with Nicola’s passion would make for an incredible contemporary chock full of characters to fall in love with and relate to.

Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu Ampersand The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes

Jennifer Mathieu & Stephanie Oakes
I just featured both of these authors in a Quiet YA post, and I think they could write a seriously amazing and realistic book together. I don’t even really care what it would be about because I know they would do whatever subject they chose justice.

Okay, I lied. One more.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater Ampersand The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan

Maggie Stiefvater & Kirsty Logan
ASDFJKL; This combination would literally be magic. Like, I’m pretty sure if the two of them got together, real, actual magic would fall onto the page and into our hands.

So, I’m going to need for all of these authors to actually get together and make these books happen. Which authors would you like to see write a book together?

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Six Author Duos I’d LOVE to See Write a Book Together

  1. I’ve not yet read Adam’s book but have met him- fabulous human being, that guy. And I adore Becky to death and just as much her debut novel! Whatever they co-write is bound to be awesome. I do believe they’re already working on a dual POV gay love story set in NYC though!

Leave a Reply

