Blog Friends Forever Blog Hop: Random Acts of Kindness (& TWO giveaways!)

bfftour

I am really excited to be a part of the Blog Friends Forever Tour, which is hosted by the wonderful ladies behind Fiction Fare and the Swoony Boys Podcast. They wanted to celebrate this wonderful bookish community we are all part of, and I just HAD to participate. I was actually featured the other day on Katherine at Neon Yeti Reads’ blog for an interview and she’s even giving away one of my favorite books – Mosquitoland!! Make sure you go check it out and enter to win!

My topic for this tour was R.A.K. – Random Acts of Kindness. I love this idea, always have. Giving/supporting/loving people just because. I did a few things under this theme this week. Let’s see:

This past Monday was my second teen book club at the library, and we read…you guessed it – MOSQUITOLAND! I wrote about it on Thursday, but one of my favorite parts of the evening was when I got to give each of my teens a signed bookmark from David Arnold. They LOVED this. One of them was flipping through my copy of the book and got really excited when she saw it was signed. The look on her (and my other teens’) face when I got to give them something signed was priceless and wonderful and plastered a big smile on my own face. I’m so glad David was kind enough to do this for me and my teens. Check out this picture of me and them with their bookmarks!

Mosquitoland Book Club

If you follow me on Twitter, you might’ve seen that I did a giveaway for three copies of Adam Silvera’s incredible debut More Happy Than Not this week. I loved that book and I ADORE Adam, so I wanted to help spread the love of MHTN. I didn’t ask for people to follow me to enter – I really just wanted to support MHTN. I announced the three winners on Twitter this morning. 🙂

And now, I’ve got something for YOU. I will have two winners – one will win a Kindle copy of More Happy Than Not and the other will win up to $10 on The Book Depository. Click the graphic below to be taken to Rafflecopter to enter! The giveaway is open internationally (as long as TBD delivers to you) until October 18.

Giveaway Enter

We’ve also got an AMAZING tour-wide giveaway happening. There will be 3 winners. We are giving away $75, $50, and $25 gift cards to the winner’s choice of book retailer. How freaking awesome is that? Click the graphic below to be taken to the tour-wide giveaway!

Giveaway Enter

Check out the other two people who are posting today!

The Book Cellar

Based on A True Story

14 thoughts on “Blog Friends Forever Blog Hop: Random Acts of Kindness (& TWO giveaways!)

  1. THANK YOU – so much for participating in the hop!! I wish there were book clubs at my school when I was a teen! And I love your RAK and I feel like I should do this more often! 🙂 I’m going to steal this giveaway idea! LOL

    x
    jaime

  2. Thanks for talking about my post! I loved being a part of the blog tour. RAK are always so fun and I love reading about them. They always brighten my day. The two you did were great and I’m hoping I can do some more too.

Leave a Reply

