Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Have YET to Finish (or start)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

Hi, lovelies! I’m on vacation this week, so I might not be able to respond to comments as quickly as I usually do. I hope you’re all having a wonderful week. I’m going to change this up a bit and do a few that I haven’t finished and a few series I haven’t started but want to

NOT FINISHED

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater     Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo     The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan     City of Fall Angels by Cassandra Clare

The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater – Need to read Sinner

The Grisha series by Leigh Bardugo – Need to read Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan – I’ve read the first four but it’s been so long so I started a reread recently and have only read the first one so far.

Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – Need to read City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire. I kind of gave up on this series for a while, so I may or may not go back to it.

NOT STARTED
(the sad thing about this list is that I own – at least – the first book in each of these series)

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi     Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi     Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor     The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin     Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi // Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi // Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini // Taylor  // Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin // Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Have YET to Finish (or start)

  1. The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer is so good! I haven’t sat down to read the other two books, and I have no idea why because it’s seriously such a great story! I have the DOSAB trilogy, but I put it on the back burner to catch up on the TOG series. It’s just way too many books, and not enough time to finish them all. Blehh.

  2. I’d have to move the Grisha series down to not started but otherwise it’s a match! I’m pretty much leaning towards not finishing Mercy Falls at this point. Or starting from the beginning and trying again? None of those of course actually made it on to my top ten. Too many! Sigh.

  3. SO many potential buddy read options in your list! I have the first book in Shatter Me, Under The Never Sky, Mara Dyer, and I need to read Sinner, AND I want to read Smoke and Bone, Grisha and Strange and Deadly!!! Matching TBRs much?! R x

Leave a Reply

