Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Just Didn’t Click With

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Ten Characters You Just Didn’t Click With

This was a somewhat difficult list to come up with because if I don’t click with a character, I tend to forget them pretty quickly. There’s only 8 here for that reason. I’m sure I’ll remember more as I see other people’s lists.

  • Rose from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  • Mia from If I Stay by Gayle Forman (I didn’t click with this whole book)
  • Amy Gumm from Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
  • Lara Jean from To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (unpopular opinion time)
  • Hannah from The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder (though I really liked Zoe)
  • Everyone from Panic by Lauren Oliver
  • Everyone from The Eye of Minds by James Dashner
  • Everyone from The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

Tell me about some characters YOU just didn’t click with.

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Just Didn’t Click With

  1. Pingback: TOP TEN TUESDAY: Top ten reasons to do a top ten list…on a Tuesday | The Avid Reader – Books, Books, Books!

  2. Great list! I feel like opinion of If I Stay is very divided in general, because I’ve met quite a few people who just didn’t click with it. I really liked the book, but I don’t tend to read that much contemporary whereas the people I’ve met who do read a lot of contemporary thought it was only okay. 🙂 I still need to read Vampire Academy, perhaps I’ll get to it during the build up to Halloween.

  3. I only read a few chapters of Vampire Academy and was annoyed by Rose. Didn’t get any further than that!
    I really didn’t like Cather from Fangirl, I found her really, really annoying. Nearly gave up on the book because I was just so frustrated with how stupid, immature and naive she was.

Leave a comment