That Time My Friend and I Were a Little…Peculiar #StayPeculiar

I’m sure most of you have heard of Ransom Rigg’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series. The third book in the series, Library of Souls, comes out next month, and he’s going on tour to promote it. However, he’ll only be in five cities in the U.S., and because Ransom is smart and awesome, he’s hosting a super cool contest – you have to take a picture of yourself looking like a peculiar, and Ransom and three book tubers (Jesse the Reader, Xtinemay, and Katytastic) will be choosing a winner who (along with a friend) will be flown to one of the tour dates for a meet and greet with Ransom. How freaking cool is that?!

So my friend Anna and I decided we’d participate, because duh. I live on ten acres of land, so we had a lot of fun spending the day taking pictures in the woods and by the lake, and we drove down to a church for another shot. Anna edited them all in Photoshop (to add the wings and make us float and take chunks out of our body), so she’s got the credit for making them awesome. I LOVE all the pictures of us, so I wanted to share them with you!

Don’t forget to #staypeculiar, you guys.

16 thoughts on “That Time My Friend and I Were a Little…Peculiar #StayPeculiar

Leave a Reply

