Top Ten Tuesday: Summer Reads

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer or Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads

I’m not really a beach-y person. If you can’t tell from my picture, I’m pretty pale. I’m one of those people that gets sunburned after about twenty minutes on the beach. BUT I do have a hammock on my front porch, so my list is ten books I plan on reading on the hammock this summer. 🙂 All titles linked to Goodreads.

Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid  Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith  Mosquitoland by David Arnold  More Happy Than Not  Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to be a Grown-Up by Grace Helbig
Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid
Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E. Smith
Mosquitoland by David Arnold
More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to be a Grown-Up by Grace Helbig

The Scorpio Races  The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh  Paperweight by Meg Haston  Jessica Darling's It List by Megan McCafferty  Little Pretty Things by Lori Rader-Day
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
Paperweight by Meg Haston
Jessica Darling’s It List by Megan McCafferty
Little Pretty Things by Lori Rader-Day

What books do you plan to read this summer? On the beach or not.

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer Reads

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Summer 2015 TBR | Caught Read Handed

  2. These are some great choices! I read Mosquitoland earlier this year and was totally taken by surprise at how weird and wonderful it is. I just read and loved The Wrath and the Dawn, and The Scorpio Races is classic Maggie. 🙂

  3. I’m not going to be going to the beach, either. But hopefully get some pool time. Ohio weather is so fickle. Great list!! I hope you enjoy all of these. I’m curious about the Rader-Day book and what you’ll think of it.

  4. YEAAAAH ‘The Wrath and The Dawn’! That’s on my list too – actually it’s the next book I want to pick up because it sounds SO awesome! Also, ‘Mosquitoland’ sounds it would be a very nice summer read! Enjoy them! ;D
    Rosie xx

  5. The Wrath and the Dawn sounds really good! I’ll probably be reading it the summer, but I mostly kept my list to contemporaries this time. I haven’t read Grace’s book yet, but I’ve skimmed through parts and it definitely reminds me a lot of the style of her videos. Good luck on your summer reading!

  6. A lovely list of books! I think Jennifer E Smith’s books are great for summer reads! I didn’t do this post sadly because it’s winter here in Australia. But I LOVE winter!

Leave a Reply

