Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Really Want to Meet

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Ten Authors I REALLY Want To Meet

I admit that I’ve been lucky enough to meet several of my favorite authors (including Ian Rankin, Matt Haig, Maggie Stiefvater, Stephanie Perkins, Jennifer E. Smith, Neil Gaiman, Sarah J. Maas, and SO many more), but there are still so many authors out there that I’ve read and loved and would love to meet. Ten of them are (all pictures from Goodreads and all author names linked to GR page):

J.K. Rowling Stephen Chbosky Sarah Dessen Robert Kirkman John Green

J.K. Rowling / Stephen Chbosky / Sarah Dessen / Robert Kirkman / John Green

Stephen King Jasmine Warga Jandy Nelson Brian K. Vaughan Oliver Jeffers

Stephen King / Jasmine Warga / Jandy Nelson / Brian K. Vaughan (only if I could meet Fiona Staples too!) / Oliver Jeffers

Which authors do YOU really want to meet?

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Really Want to Meet

  1. I really want to meet J.K.Rowling and John Green! I’ve only read one book by Jandy Nelson so I don’t know if I want to meet her or not but I did enjoy the one book by her I’ve read!

  2. I’ve got Stephen King on my list. He is to my list what JK Rowling is to many other lists. I simply love King and will read anything he writes.

    I worry that if I met him, I’d be like Chris Farley in the Chris Farley show sketch from SNL.

    Me: Remember that time you wrote “It?”
    SK: Yes.
    Me: “Yeah, that was awesome….”

  3. Such a good list! We have a lot of the same authors, I didn’t put Jasmine Warga or Stephen Chobosky on my list but I adore their books. I have met John Green, he did an event in Dublin a couple of years ago! 🙂

  4. JEFFERS. Did you see the exhibit he did about a week or so ago? He dipped his own portraits into giant vats of paint! It was a memory piece. O.O

  5. Oooh Stephen King is a good one. I’ve never heard him speak, but I bet he’d be really interesting to talk to.

Leave a Reply

