Guest Post | Simon and Becky Albertalli fill out a MySpace Survey and Buzzfeed Quizzes

You guys remember MySpace, right? Do you remember those super long, ridiculous MySpace quizzes and surveys from back in the day? I was taking a quiz on Buzzfeed (as you do), when I began thinking about Simon (as you do) from Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. I could just perfectly picture him sitting around with Blue being silly and taking some old MySpaces quizzes just because. So I asked Becky if she’d like to fill out a survey and take a few Buzzfeed quizzes as Simon to see what he’d say and what results he’d get. Because Becky is AWESOME, she said yes. What follows is Simon’s MySpace survey answers as well as the results of six Buzzfeed quizzes, including his reactions to those results. Enjoy! [She answered everything post-book, but there are NO spoilers!] After you read, go enter to win a signed copy of the book on my Twitter!

The MySpace Quiz

  1. Who is the last person you hugged? My weirdo dog.
  2. Last person you kissed? Erm. My boyfriend. (*blushes*)(*dies*)
  3. What color are your eyes? Gray
  4. Tea or coffee? Coffee
  5. What are you currently listening to? the new Sufjan Stevens album!
  6. Are you reading anything right now? Other than the quiz, of course. Tell us about your current read. I’m reading MORE HAPPY THAN NOT by Adam Silvera, and it’s so badass, and the author is so freaking cute.
  7. What is your favorite scent? Oreos. YES, THEY HAVE A SCENT.
  8. Who is your favorite person? See answer to question #2.
  9. When is your birthday? November 17th (a.k.a. the best day of the entire year) (a.k.a. buy me presents).
  10. Do you smoke? Or drink? No. Maybe.
  11. Do you have any hidden talents? I do an excellent Chris Harrison impression.
  12. What is your “type”? Soccer calves.
  13. What’s your dream job? Oreo tester? Is that a thing?
  14. Do you have any siblings? Do I ever.
  15. If you could meet anyone dead or alive, who would it be? Elliott Smith. Or J.K. Rowling.
  16. What are your pet peeves? People touching their eyeballs. THEIR FREAKING EYEBALLS.
  17. Do you have any regrets? Trying watermelon Oreos.
  18. Do you have a tattoo? Or would you like to get one? Nope. And maybe. (Do NOT tell my parents, please!)
  19. Favorite cartoon character? Tina from Bob’s Burgers!
  20. Favorite color? Blue J (YEAH, I SAID IT)
  21. Favorite place? The Shoreo
  22. Favorite food? I mean, come on. You know this.
  23. Favorite song? Waltz #2 by Elliott Smith
  24. Favorite book? Harry freaking Potter
  25. Favorite day of the week? Sunday. And Monday. ❤
  26. Favorite actor? Dan Radcliffe
  27. What color is the shirt you’re wearing? White with red and black swirls and a very handsome Elliott.
  28. Do you like to travel? I like to travel to the kitchen.
  29. Are you the life of the party? No, but my dad is. (ß OMFG, this is what happens when you leave the room for one second to pee and your dad has no boundaries. HILARIOUS, DAD.)
  30. Pick a lyric. Just…pick a lyric? Out of an entire universe of songs? I think I need some guidelines.
  31. What did you think of this survey? It was pure mega stuffed excellence.

The Buzzfeed Quizzes

*All results screenshots are linked to the quiz on Buzzfeed*

Which Harry Potter Character Should You Actually Marry? Voldemort

Simon Says Voldemort

Which Harry Potter "Witch" Should be Your BFF? Ginny

Simon Says Ginny

Which Harry Potter Character is Your Drunk Alter Ego? Luna

Simon Says: What? I make perfect sense when I'm drunk, right? RIGHT?

What If Your Pizza Order Determined Your Hogwarts House? Hufflepuff

Simon Says Hufflepuff

What Kind of Flirt Are You? Playful Flirt

Simon Says Playful Flirt

What Musical Should You Star In? Cabaret

Simon Says Cabaret

I don’t know about you, but this is basically my new favorite thing. Ever. I LOVE Simon, and I’m amazed by just how real he feels to me (and a lot of people who’ve read this book). I would totally be friends with him IRL. I want everyone to read this debut, so I’m giving away a SIGNED copy on Twitter. If you haven’t already entered, you still have until April 30, so GO ENTER!

10 thoughts on “Guest Post | Simon and Becky Albertalli fill out a MySpace Survey and Buzzfeed Quizzes

  1. Oh my gosh, I LOVE THIS! And it’s such a pet peeve for me to see people touching their eyeballs *shudders*…I just can’t even…

Leave a Reply

