Book Blogger Love-a-Thon: Questionnaire

Hi lovelies! The Book Blogger Love-a-Thon hosted by Alexa Loves Books has started. This is the first post, a questionnaire designed to help you get to know me a little better. To anyone who’s never been to my blog before, HI! Welcome to Caught Read Handed. To anyone who’s been here before, it’s good to see you again. ❤ Let’s get started, shall we?

Book Blogger Love-a-Thon

  1. What’s your name? Stefani! 🙂
  2. Where in the world are you blogging from? I blog from the Middle of Nowhere, Mississippi. Usually on the couch, sometimes in bed.
  3. How did you get into blogging in the first place? I’ve always LOVED talking about books and spreading the love for books, authors, and reading. I should’ve gotten into book blogging a long time ago, but I finally did in March of last year. Haven’t looked back since.
  4. How did you come up with your blog name? It’s really hard to come up with something unique for a book blog name because there are already so many lovely ones out there, but I tried to think of something different.
  5. What genre do you read and review the most on your blog? YA. (I also review comics at least twice a week on WatchPlayRead.com)
  6. What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews? Top Ten Tuesday, Waiting on Wednesday, book to movie posts, random bookish talk posts.
  7. Best blogging experience so far? Having people tell me they read a book based on my recommendation and loved it. Or interacting with authors on Twitter who’ve loved my reviews or been appreciative of my WoW posts.
  8. Favorite thing about the blogging community? The people. I even wrote a post about this on Thursday.
  9. Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2015! THIS IS SO HARD. I am looking forward to way more than these five, but these were the first five that came to mind.
    1. Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig
    2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    3. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
    4. The Prom Goer’s Interstellar Excursion by Chris McCoy
    5. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  10. What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read? I honestly think everyone should read The Humans by Matt Haig. It makes you appreciate what it means to be human and to be alive. It’s a beautiful, amazing, funny, sad, wonderful book.
  11. Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF? Pretty sure Lola (from Lola and the Boy Next Door) and I would be BFF. But that might be a problem because Cricket (her love interest) is my boyfriend.
  12. Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests? Crafting, going to the movies, painting.
  13. Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for? Music.
  14. At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing? Oh, man. This is hard. Current favorite: AWOLNATION’s “Hollow Moon (Bad Wolf)”. I even did a post about how much I love it.
  15. Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.  I had to think for a while on this, but I think The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion would make a really cool movie – The Big Bang Theory is super popular, and Don, the main character in The Rosie Project, is really similar. It could translate well to the screen.

Are you participating in the Love-a-Thon? Let me know so I can come check out your questionnaire! ❤

29 thoughts on “Book Blogger Love-a-Thon: Questionnaire

  1. So great getting to know you a little bit, Stefani! I’ve not yet read The Rosie Project, but comparing it to The Big Bang Theory kind of has me convinced it’ll be my kind of read. Also, A Court of Thorns and Roses is amaaaazing. Can’t wait for you to get a chance to read it!

    Thanks for joining the Love-a-Thon!

  2. Hi Stefani!
    I’m so glad I have met you through bloggin. I also totally owe you for getting me involved in the blogger love-a-thon.
    I always enjoy reading your opionions.
    ❤️Britt @ pleasefeedthebookworm.com

  3. You introduced me to AWOLNATION’s new song when you posted about it the first time, and I LOVE it! Haha you might have to break it to Lola easy that Cricket is yours. I like Cricket, but I think Josh is more my boyfriend type ;D

    • How cool?! I love introducing people to things I love and have them love them too. So glad you like AWOLNATION’S song!
      I am so in love with Cricket. He’s definitely my dream guy. Lol. Josh was one of my favorite secondary characters in Anna, so I was so happy to see him again in Isla.

  4. I haven’t even thought of Lola when I was writing the answer to that question! She’s so creative and she’d make a fabulous best friend :3 Everyone is really excited for ACOTAR! We still have a couple of months to wait though…

  5. Your blog name is really unique and when I just read it I felt it was so clever!
    Bloggy friends can be so amazing, and before I started being active in the community I had no idea I could interact with authors so directly via Twitter, it’s been such a fantastic experience!

  6. Lovely getting to know you, Stefani! I love your blog name! It’s so unique and succint! I like The Rosie Project too! I think Don is so endearing, just like Sheldon. As you can tell, I like The Big Bang Theory too! I’m a science student so I get a sense of satisfaction when I understand some of the science discussed on the TV series. I did the questionnaire too http://jessicarainbowinspiration.wordpress.com/2015/02/21/book-blogger-love-a-thon-2015-get-to-know-me/

Leave a Reply

