Stacking the Shelves – Comics from the Library, Giveaway Prizes, and my #OTSPSecretSister!

It’s been a while since I did a Stacking the Shelves post, but I got some really cool stuff this week I wanted to share!

On Monday, I got my first package from my wonderful On the Same Page Secret Sister and got a SIGNED copy of Eleanor & Park, which I’m definitely looking forward to reading. Then on Thursday, I got The Glass Arrow in the mail from Kristina aka Gone Pecan (Thanks again, Kristina!) through one of her giveaways. On Friday, the library system I work for had an all day training at a library that is at least three or four times the size of the one I work for, so, of course, I explored and found a few things to check out: Shutter Volume 1, Chew, The Omnivore Edition Volume 1, and Ms. Marvel Volume 1 (which I’d already been wanting to read but was described as “It’s a female, teenage, Muslim superhero. What more could you want?” My answer – nothing, which is why I checked it out!).

What did you add to your shelves this week?

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – Comics from the Library, Giveaway Prizes, and my #OTSPSecretSister!

  1. Oh my, what a haul! I am rather envious that you get the chance to explore other libraries in your system… I am happy, though, that I get library privileges at the university I work for. 🙂

    • It’s pretty great being able to explore the other libraries – the cool thing is that all of our catalogs are in one computer system, so I can explore that way too! 🙂
      Oh, that’s awesome! What do you do at your university?

  2. Eleanor and Park!!! That was my “gateway” Rainbow Rowell book. Now, I have read all her books, so I really need her to get cracking on a new one 😉

  3. Pingback: My Week in a Wrapped #20 | EverythingNyze

Leave a Reply

