Top Ten Tuesday: Books I can’t believe I haven’t read

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want To Read From X Genre (for example I feel like I’m pretty well read in contemporary YA but there are some STAPLES I can’t believe I haven’t read. Or if you just want to books you WANT to read in a particular genre…not necessarily long overdue)

Instead of narrowing it down to a particular genre, I’m just going to go with ten books on my physical TBR that I can’t believe I still haven’t read. [all covers linked to Goodreads]

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor    Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell    Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Shift by Hugh Howey    Legend by Marie Lu    Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi    The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I know I’ve talked about not having read these several times, so maybe this will embarrass me enough that I’ll have to get to them soon. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is going to be my next read because I have an extra copy that I’ll be giving away around Valentine’s Day. Look out for that! Link me up to your TTT if you participated or tell me some books you can’t believe you haven’t read.

49 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I can’t believe I haven’t read

  1. I don’t own all of the books I can’t believe I haven’t read yet! Lol I’m reading Statistical this weekend though! All of these are books I want to read except Shift and Crown of Midnight, one because I’ve never heard of it, and one because I’ve already read it!! Lol R x

  2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone, The Fifth Wave, Eleanor and Park and Crown of Midnight are all gathering dust on my TBR shelf as well. I have read Shatter Me though and really enjoyed it. The follow-up novella, Destroy Me was also great.

  3. Eleanor & Park! Get to that after Statistical Probability–that one actually makes a GREAT February read! 🙂 Shadow and Bone! I should have included that on my list this week, too! I need to read that one, too!

    Thanks for stoppin’ by! Hope you have a great week!

  4. I have Daughter of Smoke and Bone on my list, too. Been curious to try it out after reading Laini Taylor’s story in My True Love Gave to Me. I need to reread Eleanor & Park… I loved it, but it’s been so long, I can’t really remember much about it!

  5. Good list! I haven’t read any of these actually, but Eleanor & Park is definitely on my TBR. I decided to focus on classics for my top ten, but if I hadn’t, that one would’ve made it on the list. 🙂

  6. Oh wow! You got some doozies on there!! I particularly loved Shadow and Bone, Legend and Crown of Midnight. Seriously, if like Throne of Glass, you MUST read Crown of Midnight because it blows Throne of Glass out of the water. I liked Throne of Glass, but it wasn’t until Crown of Midnight that I was fully on board with the series. Heir of Fire is amazing too. Great list! I look forward to reading your thoughts on these!!

  7. I personally think Crown of Midnight is better than Throne of Glass, so if you enjoyed the first, I think you’ll love the second. I can’t imagine why anyone wouldn’t like The 5th Wave. It’s quite the thrilling ride and I felt exhausted at the end of it (in a very good way).
    My TTT

    • You’re the second person I’ve seen say this today, and I wish I was reading Crown of Midnight RIGHT NOW! I’ve had a few people tell me they have issues with The 5th Wave the few times I’ve mentioned it. I still want to give it a shot.

  8. The 5th Wave is interesting in its world building and the realistic way everything’s portrayed, but I thought it wasn’t THAT good. The characters were mostly meh. Still worth a read, though 😀
    And you have to read Crown of Midnight soon. The ending blew my mind, so you might want to prepare yourself and get The Heir of Fire ;D

    • Several people have told me that they didn’t like the characters (especially the MC), but I do want to try it.
      Rachel (at Confessions of a Book Geek) sent me both Crown of Midnight AND Heir of Fire so I am prepared! Lol. 🙂

  9. Awesome list! Crown of Midnight is definitely worth the read…though you could always hold off until the release date of the fourth book gets closer so you don’t have to do the dreadful wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

