My True Love Gave to Me – GIVEAWAY

I am a big fan of giving. I like buying presents for people all year round, but obviously, this time of year brings out the giving in everyone. So I want to give something to you guys, who have given me such wonderful and really, really appreciated support on my blog. I love you all.

I’ve decided to do a giveaway for a copy of My True Love Gave to Me, which I reviewed on my blog through a series of mini reviews of all twelve stories. Here’s the links to all of my mini reviews from the book. Make sure you stick around for the giveaway at the bottom!

My True Love Gave to Me

Rainbow Rowell’s “Midnights” – Such a wonderful way to start off the book. One of my favorites.

“The Lady and the Fox” by Kelly Link – Somewhat annoying writing style but pretty cool story

Matt de la Peña’s “Angels in the Snow” – This one kind of felt like a Lifetime made-for-TV movie. Just kind of cheesy and lots of drama and all that jazz.

Jenny Han’s “Polaris is Where You’ll Find Me” – A cute story with a sweet, hopeful ending but a whiny and spoiled main character

Stephanie Perkins’ “It’s a Yuletide Miracle, Charlie Brown” – SWOON. That is all.

David Levithan’s “Your Temporary Santa” – This story kind of made me feel melancholy even though it’s about Santa and Christmas.

Holly Black’s “Krampuslauf” – I liked the characters, the story, the magic, the uniqueness, the writing style, everything. One of my favorites.

Gayle Forman’s “What the Hell Have You Done, Sophie Roth?” and Myra McEntire’s “Beer Buckets and Baby Jesus” (in one review) – Surprisingly, I liked Gayle Forman’s story. Myra McEntire’s wasn’t one of my favorites but was still enjoyable.

Ally Carter’s “Star of Bethlehem” and Laini Taylor’s “The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer” (in one review) – “Star of Bethlehem” was forgettable and kind of stupid. “The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer” was one of the stories I loved the most for the epic fantasy aspect, but it did have its problems.

Alright, here’s the giveaway! Click on the picture below to be taken to Rafflecopter to enter. The giveaway is INTERNATIONAL as long as The Book Depository delivers to you. Yay! You can check whether TBD delivers to you HERE. The giveaway will END on January 7, 2015 at Midnight CST. Also, because I know some of you have already read/own My True Love Gave to Me, you can still enter. If you win, you can choose a book from TBD/Amazon for $15 or less! ❤ you guys.

Giveaway Enter

54 thoughts on “My True Love Gave to Me – GIVEAWAY

  1. Thanks for a chance to win — I’d love to re-read some of these stories next year! Since I’ve read it, I’ll leave that Rowell’s and Forman’s were some of my favorites. I felt like I either loved the story or just felt “meh” about it.

  2. I’ve read it already, LOVED IT SO MUCH. My favorites stories were the ones by: Rainbow Rowell, Matt de la Peña, Myra McEntire, Kiersten White, and Stephenie Perkins. I can’t just pick one, honestly!
    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

    (Carla C. on the rafflecopter)

  3. There are so many incredible authors included in this project, but Rainbow is my girl. She could write the phone book and I would read it. Love her!

  4. I am most excited about Holly Black’s story, i love her! Also excited about her new book coming out next year but I’m not sure if I’ll get around to buying it…

  5. Can I say all of them? I just cannot wait to read this! But I guess I would say Rainbow Rowell’s and Stephanie Perkins’. Thank you!

  6. My list of favorite stories from this book are:
    1.) It’s A Yultide Miracle Charlie Brown by Stephanie Perkins
    2.) Midnights by Rainbow Rowell
    3.) Welcome to Christmas, CA by Kiersten White
    4.) Star of Bethlehem by Ally Carter
    5.) Angles In the Snow by Matt de la Peña
    6.) Beer Buckets and Baby Jesus by Mayra McEntire
    7.) Polaris Is Where You’ll Find Me by Jenny Han
    8.) What the Hell Have You Done, Sophie Roth? by Gayle Forman
    9.) The Lady and the Fox by Kelly Link
    10.) Krampuslauf by Holly Black
    11.) Your Temporary Santa by David Levithan
    12.) The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

    I really liked this book though, they were all pretty great! 🙂

  7. I am SO pumped for all of them! This sounds SO adorable and I am so excited to read them. I love little love stories and these sounds fun and warm and toasty and all of those authors are awesome. I also am meeting many of these authors in the future and would LOVE to have them sign this. Thanks for the opportunity and awesome blog! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Happy New Year! My Reading Goals/Challenges for 2015 | Caught Read Handed

  9. It’s impossible to choose just one because so many amazing authors are on this list, but I think maybe Laini Taylor or Ally Carter’s stories sound the most interesting.

Leave a Reply

