My Entry for The Raven Cycle Art Contest

So you may have heard that Maggie Stiefvater is hosting an art contest for a chance to win one of ten decks of the tarot cards she drew for the Blue Lily, Lily Blue blog tour. They printed some extras and she’s giving ten decks away. I have like a genuine need to have these. They are absolutely beautiful and I adore this series and Maggie’s artwork. Anyway, you have to post your entry on your blog or Twitter or whatever. I thought you guys might enjoy seeing my Raven Cycle/Ronan inspired artwork. If not, I mean, just disregard this post. Ha.

Ronan is probably my favorite character from the series (along with Chainsaw, and closely followed by Noah). I think Ronan is a fascinating character, and his ability to pull things from his dreams is both incredible and terrifying. I think my artwork reflects him and myself; at least I hope it does. Let me know what you think in the comments, please! And if you want to enter the contest, you have three days left. Enter HEREDSCN0008

13 thoughts on “My Entry for The Raven Cycle Art Contest

    • Thank you so much! I’m sure you could do it if you put your mind to it. You just have to find the art that you like to do. For me, I know I’m not good with drawing that require shading. I’m much better at line work and stuff like that.

Leave a Reply

