Top Ten Tuesday: Top new-to-me authors I read in 2014

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

I read so many amazing authors in 2014! I had a fun time compiling this list. I can’t believe I just came across these authors this year. It feels like I’ve always loved them. 🙂 All book titles are linked to my reviews.

Stephanie PerkinsStephanie PerkinsAnna and the French Kiss

Morgan MatsonSince You’ve Been Gone

Oliver JeffersThe Incredible Book-Eating Boy

Robert Kirkman – The Walking Dead [volume 1]

Marie LuThe Young ElitesAdi Alsaid

Adi Alsaid Let’s Get Lost

Jennifer E. SmithThis Is What Happy Looks Like

Stacey O’NealeMortal Enchantment

Rainbow RowellAttachments

Lori Rader-DayThe Black Hour

What new-to-you authors did you read in 2014?

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top new-to-me authors I read in 2014

  1. Stephanie Perkins, Morgan Matson, Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer E. Smith were all new to me authors in 2013, and they’ve fast become favourites – I love all their books (that I’ve read so far…). I have Let’s Get Lost sitting on my shelves waiting to be read, and I also I really want to read The Young Elites 😀
    Great list!

    • I love those authors, especially Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. And Morgan Matson. I’ve really only read one book by Rainbow Rowell so I can’t say if she’s a favorite yet. I hope you enjoy both of those!

  2. I came across Jennifer E Smith for the first time this year too! Have you read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight? It’s my favorite by her. I also didn’t realize this year is when you discovered Stephanie Perkins, for some reason I thought you’d read her stuff before!

    • I haven’t read Statistical Probability yet. I’ve only read The Geography of You and Me and This Is What Happy Looks Like, but Statistical Probability was on my Christmas wishlist, so hopefully I’ll be getting it.
      Nope! I just discovered her this year. You probably thought I’d read her before because of how obsessed I am. Lol.

  3. So many great ones! You have a ton of contemporaries on your list that I’ve been wanting to read such as Since You’ve Been Gone and Let’s Get Lost. I just discovered Stephanie Perkins this year as well and her books are super cute.

    Here’s my TTT

    • My favorite is Lola and Cricket (mostly because Cricket is my favorite of the three boys, and I feel like I’m a lot like Lola). If you like her, I think you’d like Morgan Matson too! 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

    • I love every book I’ve read by him, and I’ve reviewed most of them on here. My reviews are mostly along the lines of “OMG! I love Oliver Jeffers! His books are so cute. You should all read them.” Lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

