WWW Wednesday [8] – Strange Things and Lingering Legends

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: (As always, all titles are linked to their corresponding Goodreads pages

  • The Book of Strange New ThingsWhat are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Michel Faber’s new book The Book of Strange New Things. It is indeed strange so far, but in a seriously good way. I am really enjoying it. It’s sci-fi, fantasy, literary fiction, and it discusses religion, which I’m sometimes iffy about but I think it’s going to be done in a tasteful and really interesting way. So, we’ll see. 🙂

  • Black IceWhat did you recently finish reading?

In the past week, I finished reading/listening to the audiobook for Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling, which I reviewed HERE, and Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick, which I’ll be reviewing on Friday. I somewhat enjoyed both of them but I didn’t love them. That’s okay though. I liked several parts of them.

  • What do you think you’ll read next?Legend

Well, I posted my December TBR yesterday. I’m not really sure what I want to read next. I think I’ll probably reread Linger next, but I might do Legend next or… I don’t know. What do you think I should read next??

What about you? What are you reading and what will you read next? Tell me about your booooooks.

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [8] – Strange Things and Lingering Legends

  1. Ohhhhhh I have wanted to read Black Ice :O! And I am not sure if you realized, but the HERE in the Black Ice part isn’t a link 🙂 I just wanted to tell you!
    I’m reading Love is a Drug :O which is good right now so I enjoy it ^_^!!!

      • Yay :)! I wil read your review soon 🙂 that book sounded interesting.
        Oh darn it haha yes, I keep saying the title wrong. I am reading Love is THE Drug by Alaya Dawn Johnson 🙂 haha

Leave a Reply

