Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my winter TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

My True Love Gave to MeThe Rosie EffectLegendThe 5th WaveShadow and Bone

My True Love Gave to Me, Edited by Stephanie Perkins – I was going to wait until winter to buy this one, but couldn’t wait. However, I think I’m going to read one story a day during my holiday break from work. I think that’d be the perfect time. 🙂

The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion – Can’t wait for this one. CAN’T. WAIT.

Legend by Marie Lu – I recently read and LOVED Marie Lu’s The Young Elites. I already own Legend (got it for my birthday), so I’m definitely looking forward to reading this one!

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – I’ve heard mixed things about this one, but my friend Booknerderie just reviewed it and really liked it, so I’ve got to read it. Already own this one too.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – winter is all about dark books for me – dystopian, fantasy, sad books – and I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while. Good thing I already have a copy of this – signed too!

SinnerDaughter of Smoke and BoneShiftDustLet It SnowThe Scorpio Races

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater – I started rereading The Wolves of Mercy Falls series as audiobooks, but Linger was skipping, so I’m going to finish rereading them as physical books. I know I don’t have to reread the series to understand Sinner, but it’s been so long since I’ve read it and the series was due a reread anyway.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor – same reason as Shadow and Bone.

Shift and Dust by Hugh Howey – These were on my fall TBR and I wasn’t able to get to them. I need to.

Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle – I haven’t read this book yet and it is the only John Green book I haven’t read. What better time of year to read it than during winter?

(hopefully) The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater – I saw hopefully because it’s on my Christmas wishlist. I love Maggie and I need to read everything she’s ever written!

What’s on your winter TBR?

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my winter TBR

  1. LEGEND! Read it for a teen book club and loved it! Haven’t read the rest of the series but I want to eventually! How did you like the Young Elites??
    Also DAUGHTER OF SMOKE & BONE ahhhhhh!!! I LOVE THAT SERIES SO SO FREAKING MUCH ❤ ❤

  2. The reread can help you enjoy Sinner though by reminding you of Cole. I am rereading the series for a read-a-long and it’s helping me find more to love of the characters! =]

  3. You’ve got some great books on your TBR!
    I absolutely LOVE Daughter of Smoke and Bone + The 5th Wave! Legend and Scorpio Races are great books too!

    I still need to read Sinner but it’s been so long since I read the other books that I want to reread them first too! I hope I find them time for that early next year.

Leave a Reply

