Bookish Talk: Library Displays!

As you may or may not know I work at a library. One of my favorite things about my job is doing the displays – I love getting artsy fartsy and creative. It’s super fun. I know several of my followers also work in libraries, so I thought it’d be fun to share some of my displays with you. Feel free to use my ideas – just send me a picture so I can see what you did! Also, link me up to your displays in the comments if you have pictures! 🙂 You can also follow me on Instagram where I post most of my displays as well as lots of bookish pictures.

Thanksgiving display

Fall books display – actually most of the books with this are sad, dark books, which I feel are the most appropriate for fall.

No-Shave November display. Sign reads: We mustache you to check out these stache-tastic books!

Halloween/horror books display

Fall display. Floating words say: Fall in love with a good book. All books had “Fall” in the title.

My Teen Read Week display. Theme was “Turn Your Dreams into Reality”

Banned Books Week display

I’ve done a few more, but these are my favorites of the ones I’ve done so far. Would you guys be interested in seeing more of these as I continue doing them? I don’t want to post something you don’t want to see!

 

 

14 thoughts on “Bookish Talk: Library Displays!

  1. 🙂 I love library people! 😀 because you guys are so creative! And you love books and that’s just so great…haha one of the librarians in here made herself this big hat made of broken books. It was kind of sad but I liked it a lot

Leave a Reply

