WWW Wednesday [6] – Floating Boys, comics, and indecision

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: (As always, all titles are linked to their corresponding Goodreads pages)

  • What are you currently reading?Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn't Fly

I am currently reading Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn’t Fly by Stephen Graham Jones and Paul Tremblay. It’s an interesting book so far. I’m intrigued by the idea of a boy who floats and a girl who can’t. I do want to know what’s going to happen. I’m about 55% of the way through, and I plan to finish it today/tomorrow.

  • Superior Iron ManWhat did you recently finish reading?

Yesterday I read a bunch of new comics. Here’s what I read: Wytches #2, Annihilator #1, Saga #24, Gotham Academy #2, Superior Iron Man #1, The Walking Dead #134, Wild’s End #3, and Memetic #1. I enjoyed all of them. Superior Iron Man was my first Iron Man comic and I can’t wait to read more. I love how British Wild’s End is. Wytches is weird and creepy and awesome. Annihilator was…interesting. It’s Grant Morrison so you know it’s weird. The Walking Dead was great. Duh. Memetic is about a killer meme. A meme that kills, so yeah. Cool.

  • What do you think you’ll read next?Black Ice

I can’t decide if I’m going to start Becca Fitzpatrick’s new book Black Ice or Michael Grant’s new book Messenger of Fear. Both are due back at the library on the same day… um, today. So yeah. Which would you recommend I read first??

What did you read in the past week? What are you going to read next?

 

Leave a Reply

