Top Six Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

This was a difficult list to come up with. I couldn’t come up with a full ten, but that’s okay.

The Young ElitesThe Young Elites sequel by Marie Lu – who knows when this’ll be out, but I’ll be all over it when it does come out. I LOVED The Young Elites

The Rosie EffectThe Rosie Effect (the sequel to The Rosie Project) by Graeme Simsion – I already have an e-ARC of this one, but I definitely want a physical copy to match my copy of The Rosie Project. I can’t wait to start this one!

SinnerThe fourth Raven Cycle book by Maggie Stiefvater

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater – I have an e-ARC of this as well, but I just haven’t read it yet. I’m trying to reread the Wolves of Mercy Falls series before I read this as it’s been a while. I’ve reread/listened to Shiver as an audiobook and started Linger but it skipped a bunch so I need to reread it as a physical book.

Fragile ReignFragile Reign (sequel to Mortal Enchantment, which I reviewed HERE) by Stacey O’Neale

The Warm Bodies sequel by Isaac Marion

What sequels are you looking forward to? Did I forget something from this list? I feel like I did. 

15 thoughts on “Top Six Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get

  1. I’ve been reading The Young Elites for a few weeks now, which is unusual for me–it’s failing to catch my attention, and getting passed over for other books. But I’ll keep reading, and maybe I’ll warm up to the protagonist.

    Friends have been telling me I must read the Raven Boys, and I’m going to be soon. I’m excited about it!

  2. I heard a lot of amazing things about The Young Elites! I reallllly need to get my hands on it. But I think I’ll end up reading Legend first since it’s on my kindle. I’ve also heard great things about The Raven Boys so I might have to read that soon too! AH SO MANY BOOKS!

    Amber @ bookish wonders

  3. I keep seeing a lot of bloggers/readers talking about The Rosie Project and I feel that I need to check it out! The Young Elites is another I’ve seen on the radar a lot–I haven’t read anything by Marie Lu before but need to!

  4. Yes to the Young Elites 2! I’ve surprisingly liked Sinner. (I don’t usually like werewolf books) I don’t think you have to remember anything from the trilogy to read this book. (Since I hadn’t even read them) I haven’t read Warm Bodies yet, but I want to. I had a hard time with my list too, some of my books were really new series, but yeah I feel like I forgot something too. Let me know if it comes to you.

Leave a Reply

