Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Wish Had Their Own Book

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Characters You Wish Would Get Their OWN Book (minor or just maybe a semi main character you wish a book was from their POV)

Luna Lovegood and/or Neville Longbottom – Wouldn’t this be a cool book? Either seeing how they grew up (especially with Luna and her crazy father) or seeing how they lived after the end of the series. Or both.

Big Ger Cafferty from Ian Rankin’s Inspector Rebus series – I would LOVE to see what goes on with him when he’s just off being the bad guy.

Michonne

Michonne from The Walking Dead comics – I’d be super interested in seeing even just a few issues that detailed how she got to be the way she is and what happened between the outbreak and her meeting up with the main group.

Rafaelle from The Young Elites by Marie Lu – dear, sweet, Rafaelle. His own book would be tragic and beautiful and I really, really want this RIGHT NOW. Oh goodness. My review of The Young Elites.

PatrickPerks

Patrick from The Perks of Being a Wallflower – anything with more Patrick would be good

Bree or Sonia from Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid – Bree’s was my favorite section from Let’s Get Lost, for the friend chemistry and emotional depth, but Sonia and Leila got up to some crazy stuff. I suppose they both did. I think a book about them would be really enjoyable. My review of Let’s Get Lost.

Frank from Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – Do I need to put words here? My review of Since You’ve Been Gone.

The Sargent women in The Raven Cycle series – how fun would that be? Just a book all about the Sargent women: how they came to discover their abilities, some of the hijinks they’ve gotten up to (you know there’s some crazy stuff), etc. Fun, fun, fun. My review of Blue Lily, Lily Blue, the latest in The Raven Cycle.

Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins – this would be an emotional rollercoaster but I would love every minute.

Tiny Cooper from Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan – OMG, this would be highly entertaining, heartfelt, sweet, silly, heartbreaking, and so, so good.

Which characters do you wish had their own book? Link me up to your TTT if you participated!

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I Wish Had Their Own Book

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite TTT topics | Caught Read Handed

  2. Finick! He’s my favorite character and I am going to sob when I watch Mockingjay! I think Neville’s an excellent choice, I would especially love a book about him that took place during the 7th book to see how he really grew into a leader and led the DA while Harry and the trio were away!

  3. Luna is one of if not my favorite character from Harry Potter, I just wasn’t sure there was enough for her own book.

    I’m not sure I’d want a Raffaelle book considering his occupation, but he’s certainly an interesting character.

    I like Finnick, but again I’m kinda scared to read a book told by him, because of things. I’d like to know more about his games and Annie though.

    • I think that’s partly why Raffaele and Finnick’s stories would be so interesting. They didn’t really want to do those jobs, but that’s what life gave them. The emotional depth and tragedy in their books would be heartbreaking and fascinating.

Leave a Reply

