WWW Wednesday [5]

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: (As always, all titles are linked to their corresponding Goodreads pages)

  • What are you currently reading?Afterworlds

I’m currently reading Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. It’s pretty great so far. I haven’t gotten that far into it yet as I’ve been a little busy (or relaxing with arts and crafts like yesterday), but I hope to read more of it today. I really like the alternating chapters between real life and Darcy’s fantasy world in her novel. So cool.

  • What did you recently finish reading?

The Young ElitesI finished reading Marie Lu’s The Young Elites a few days ago and reviewed it on Monday. I thought it was absolutely incredible. I was super impressed by my first Lu book. Her world building was amazing and I cannot wait for the next book. The Young Elites is one of my favorite books I’ve read this year. I gave it a 9.5, which should tell you how much I loved it.

  • What do you think you’ll read next?IMG_20141101_104327

I’m not sure. I had this awesome haul last week, and I’m not sure what I want to read next from it. What do you guys think? Want to recommend something to me? Let me know in the comments! 🙂 Here are the titles I want to choose from: My True Love Gave to Me, Black Ice, Belzharor Messenger of Fear.

 

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday [5]

  1. So far, I’ve really been enjoying it. Though I have hard time buying some of the romance between Lizzie and Yamaraj, I’ve been struck by how dark the story is and am curious to see what happens as she explores her powers. I also like the fact that you see Darcy editing and changing the story in some of the alternate chapters. It’s kept me hooked and wanting to turn the page because I want to see how it all works out! I am a little annoyed though that it will likely be a series (Untitled Patel?), I thought I was finally getting away from those!

    • I’ve been having a hard time with the romance between Lizzie and Yama too. I really enjoy Darcy and Imogen’s romance though. I love seeing her edit too! I think it gives a really interesting look into publishing that we don’t usually see. I’m not sure about whether it’ll be a series, but I was disappointed to find out it might be too.

  2. I’m working my way through Afterworlds now too! I loved Westerfeld’s Uglies series and couldn’t resist a story by him that included a bit about the book publishing world. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

