Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Reread

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top Ten Books I Want To Reread (or if you don’t reread…would reread in an ideal world)

The HumansThe Humans by Matt Haig (Duh)

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (I never finished this series, so I have been planning a whole series read. I will hopefully start this soon)

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (ditto what I said about the Percy Jackson series for this one)

The Raven BoysThe Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (Again, duh)

The Falls by Ian Rankin (I could always reread Ian Rankin books)

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (I am due a reread)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneThe Harry Potter series by JK Rowling (It’s been a couple of years. I want to reread this now that I’m older and see how I feel)

The Passage by Justin Cronin (Such an amazing book. I want to reread this one and its sequel The Twelve just because they are awesome)

Paper TownsPaper Towns by John Green (I want to reread before the movie comes out!)

Duma Key by Stephen King (This is my favorite Stephen King book, and I would love to have the time to reread it)

What books would you reread if you had the time? Link me up to your TTT if you’re participating!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Reread

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Re-Read | Intersecting Geodesics

  2. Yay for City of Bones, I love all things Shadowhunter! And also for HP. I grew up with this series, I was around 9/10 when the first book came out and I can’t wait to reread it as an adult either to see if it still strikes a chord with me, I’m sure it will! I recently bought the first book from the Percy series having never read any Riordian before, so looking forward to it. I’ll probably see Paper Towns the movie, I read the book once but it disappointed me so doubt I’ll read it before the movie comes out.

    R x

    My TTT: http://confessionsofabookgeek.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-want-to-reread-2/

      • It really was brilliant! I think I was 16/17 when the series ended, and I remember all the TV specials and the anticipation for the new releases. I remember the news stories when the 4th book was being sent to print and had an armored guard! Lol Yep, I’ll not be getting to it for a wee while, but I usually try to review everything I read, even if it’s a mini review 🙂

  3. Do you think you’ll love HP less now that you’re older? I wouldn’t worry. I was 28 when I read them the first time, and they are now perpetually on my re-read list. You should try them as audiobooks. Both the Jim Dale and Stephen Fry versions are excellent!

Leave a Reply

