BookBlogWriMo: Why I Blog

Today’s topic for BookBlogWriMo is “Why You Blog.”

I’m tempted to say, “Because I love books,” and just leave it at that. But I won’t even though that’s pretty much what it boils down to.

I blog because I love to talk about books. I blog because I love to talk to people who love books about books. I blog because it makes me happy. I blog because it helps me to think critically about what I’m reading. I blog because I like to connect with people over things we’ve both loved. I blog because I get to talk to people civilly about why we don’t agree on a book. I blog because sometimes I’m not sure how I feel about a book but through writing a review, I figure out why. And because reading other people’s reviews about books confirms that even if it seems everyone else loved a book, I’m not the only one who didn’t. Or vice versa.

Blogging keeps me busy. It keeps me sane. It keeps me happy. Blogging is cathartic.

It allows me to talk passionately about something I love: books.

I blog because I love books.

Why do you blog?

I love books

8 thoughts on “BookBlogWriMo: Why I Blog

  1. For me, it’s all about the community. My husband will listen to me fangirl and rant, but he’s not a big reader himself, so it’s very one sided (I return the favor by listening to him fanboy about board games – he just passed the 200 mark on his collection). Having a community of readers to gush with is awesome!

    • I agree. I adore this community. I love being able to log in and fangirl with you and everyone else. Even if what I read isn’t necessarily something you’d like, you understand my passion for it. It’s great.

  2. Pingback: BookBlogWriMo 2014 Intro and Sign Up Post | Caught Read Handed

Leave a Reply

