WWW Wednesday [5]

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by Should Be Reading. To play along, just answer the following three questions: (As always, all titles are linked to their corresponding Goodreads pages)

  • What are you currently reading?The Young Elites

I just started Marie Lu’s The Young Elites last night. I’m only a few chapters in but I am already loving it. Her writing is amazing, and already the world-building is incredible. I hope to have time to read a good chunk of it at work today (oh the perks of working at a library!). I’m so glad it won my little what-to-read-next poll! 🙂

  • What did you recently finish reading?

Get HappyI recently finished (and reviewed) Mary Amato’s Get Happy, which I was quite impressed with – check out my review for more on that. I also read (and reviewed on WatchPlayRead) the first issue of the new Edward Scissorhands comic, which I also quite liked. I read the latest issue of The Walking Dead (always good), Batman and Robin (freaking awesome), and a few others. I’ve had a good few days of reading.

  • What do you think you’ll read next?Afterworlds

I think I’ll probably read Scott Westerfeld’s Afterworlds. It was the other book in my what-to-read-next poll and it lost, but after I finish The Young Elites, I’ll probably check that one out. I’m looking forward to that one as well. I’ve heard some mixed things about it, but I haven’t ever really had a problem with Scott Westerfeld, so I’m sure I’ll like it.

What about you? Link  me up to your WWW Wednesday post or tell me your answers in the comments!

Leave a Reply

