Seize the Tuesday [3] – Caaaaaake

seizethetuesdaybanner_zpsf766e20a

Seize the Tuesday is a book blogger meme created by Adi Alsaid and the Let’s Get Lost Buddies Street Team, to share stories about how we’ve seized the Tuesday, with a special focus on the particular book we’re reading. We’ll share our posts online with the hashtag: #LetsAllGetLost.The idea is to share little ways in which you may have embraced Bree’s motto of seizing the Tuesday. To relate it to books, you can talk about what book you’re reading, and how you stole some moments from the day to enjoy reading. It doesn’t have to be about reading, but we all know that a well-read day is a day seized. The idea is not just to help spread the word on LGL, but also to remind people to live fully, even/especially if that means spending a part of your reading.

I know I’m several hours late for a Tuesday post, but that’s okay. Let me tell you how I seized the day yesterday. 🙂

I did several things yesterday, but I think my favorite part was the cake. Who doesn’t like cake? My brother’s sort-of girlfriend and I spent the day out shopping, going to a check-up appointment for me and my wisdom teeth, and getting things we needed, but we stopped at a new store near us called “Nothing Bundt Cake” (first of all, isn’t that the cutest name??!) to get a little bundt cupcake. I, of course, got red velvet (if red velvet is an option, I will always choose it). She got Pumpkin Spice and Chocolate Chocolate Chip, as she was going to eat half of each and share the other half with my mom. When we got home from shopping, we sat on the couch, put on some of The Walking Dead and ate our cakes. It was delicious. Soft, moist, and so. freaking. delicious.

It wasn’t anything big or spectacular (okay, the cake was pretty spectacular), but it was nice. A fun day out and about and a quiet moment at home with a good show, a good friend, and freaking good cupcake.

How was your Tuesday?

6 thoughts on “Seize the Tuesday [3] – Caaaaaake

  1. My Tuesday was long. I was up until 1 a.m. which is very late for me. Errands in the morning, Tuesday Teasers etc in the afternoon expanding my TBR list. Finally I got to Fun Trivia and discovered a new challenge especially for Halloween. That shot several hours, but it was a blast. Got three of the six done yesterday and two this morning, leaving one stumper.

Leave a Reply

