Top Ten Tuesday: New Series I Want to Start

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s theme was:

Top New Series I Want To Start (New..let’s say within the last year or two)

I’m cheating. Some of my series started more than one or two years ago but have had books come out as part of the series in the last year or two. 😉 Also, there’s lots of upcoming series that I really want to read, but I won’t use those.

The Grisha trilogy

The Vicious Deep series

What about you? What new series do you want to start? Link me up to your TTT!

 

37 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New Series I Want to Start

  1. I definitely want to start the Throne of Glass and Dublin Murder Squad series. I have read the first book in the Legend and Splintered series, but I need to continue on with the rest of the books. So many great books to read! I just need more time in the day to read everything that I want to.

  2. Great picks! I’m dying to start so many of these series – Grisha, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, The 5th Wave and The Vicious Wave all look AMAZING!!! I highly recommend Throne of Glass, I am obsessed with that series and it gets better with each new book. I hope you can get to some of these soon 🙂 TTT.

  3. Again, we have a lot of similarities in our TBRs! I also have throne of class, the lunar chronicles, and daughter of smoke and bone on my list this week! I really have no clue why I have not started throne of glass of daughter of smoke and bone yet- those are both right up my alley! I almost included legend also, but I went with Lu’s newest, the young elites. That viscous deep series looks super interesting! Here’s my TTT: http://shereadssheblogs.com/2014/10/21/top-ten-tuesday-series-i-want-to-start/

  4. There’s at least five on here I want to read – 5th Wave, Lunar Chronicles, Legend, Smoke and Bone and Grisha series, and I’m thinking about Splintered. We need more TIMMMMME!!! Lol! Go for Throne of Glass, only read book one and loved it!

    R x

  5. Daughter of Smoke & Bone? Yes… definitely start that one. I finished the trilogy just recently, and it’s one of my favourite YA series of all time (and I rarely like series as a whole). I’ve got Shadow and Bone on my list, too. I’ve heard so much raving about the recent third book that I’m really curious now!

  6. I have lots of love for the Grisha series, the Dublin Murder Squad and the Lunar Chronicles. I am more on the fence about the Throne of Glass series and am the only person in the entire known universe who didn’t like the first in the Smoke and Bone series and therefore has not continued. I am intrigued to see that Chris Colfer has a book series – that kid gets around! Will need to check them out.

    • I’ve had a few people tell me the same about Smoke and Bone. That stinks. I still want to try though.
      Chris Colfer has written three books so far: Struck by Lightning (which was made into a movie) and two books in this Land of Stories series. I enjoyed Struck by Lightning.

  7. Thanks for including links, I hadn’t heard of all of these series. Daughter of Smoke and Bone Rocks, Legend’s also really good. Grisha, I’m an oddball in that I didn’t like the third book, but the first two are awesome!

    • You already have the first two books and haven’t read them?? I’m just kidding. I have a few books like this, but I just don’t have enough time!
      Thanks for stopping by! I’ll go check out your Teaser Tuesday. 🙂

      • Wait – it gets better, lol. I got interested in the series because of the fifth book, The Secret Place. Several people mentioned it in various blogs/memes. Since I ‘have’ to read from the beginning . . .

  8. Great list! The Grisha made it on my list, as did Daughter of Smoke and Bone – all the blogger hype has made me really keen, although that can also put me off when it comes time to read the book! I’m a bit strange that way 🙂
    Had this topic been a month ago, Throne of Glass also would’ve made my list, but I”ve started that one now – very addicting, I highly recommend it!

  9. I’d definitely recommend Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Splintered. As for me, there are so many books on my to-read shelf I’d never get it narrowed down.

Leave a Reply

