SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [15]

Cristina over at Girl in the Pages started Sunday Funday as a way to recap the bookish (and not-so-bookish) things that have happened that week.
October 6 – 12, 2014

So this week was nuts for me. I was supposed to have Tuesday off, but ended up having to go into work. I had one of those days when I just wanted to shut down and do nothing even though I had a ton of stuff to do. That sucked. But I just went to bed early and then got up early to get things done. It worked. Thank goodness.

Things you might’ve missed on the blog:
Book Review of The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
ARC Review of Oh Yeah, Audrey! by Tucker Shaw
Things I wrote over on WatchPlayRead:
Book Review of The Intern by Gabrielle Tozer
Review of Gotham’s third episode

Coming up on the blog this week: ARC Review of Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater, Top Ten Tuesday – places books have made me want to visit, (probably) Teaser Tuesday, Waiting on Wednesday, (probably) WWW Wednesday, Audiobook Review of Panic by Lauren Oliver. That’s all I have planned so far, but there will probably be more.

WytchesBooks/comics read: I read several comics this week, including Thor #1 (my review will be up on WatchPlayRead tomorrow), about 8 issues of Batman Eternal, Punks: The Comic #1, and Wytches #1 (which I’ll probably review soon because it was AWESOME). Additionally, I read Volume 21 of The Walking Dead comics.

I also read and reviewed Oh Yeah, Audrey! and Blue Lily, Lily Blue (which will be reviewed on the blog tomorrow!). I’m rereading Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver but as an audiobook this time. It was tripping me up at first because the narrator, Jenna Lamia, also narrated The Help audiobook, so it was like, “Why is Skeeter in Mercy Falls?!” Haha.

Books/comics I’ve added to my shelves: I added a few things to my TBR this week. I forgot to mention it last week, so I wanted to say that I bought Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. I’m really looking forward to that one! I didn’t buy any books this week, but I bought a few comics, including Gotham Academy #1, Bodies #3, Wytches #1 (SO GOOD!) Thor #1 (which I already mentioned), and several issues of The Walking Dead, which will catch me up on that series!

Non-bookish things I’m excited about:Gotham 1.2 Oswald

I’m really enjoying Gotham on Fox! I’m reviewing each episode over on WatchPlayRead if you are interested in reading that. 🙂

We’re doing wand making at my library this week. I can’t wait to make my own wizard wand. Pictures next Sunday!

This is such a fatty thing to be excited about, but Keebler is now making red velvet fudge striped cookies, and they are delicious. Haha.

I am NOT excited about the fact that I am getting my wisdom teeth taken out this Friday. But rest assured, there will be NO crazy videos of me high on meds. I’ve already made my family promise. Lol.

What about you? Update me on your liiiiiiiives!

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY FUNDAY: WEEK IN REVIEW [15]

  1. I am thoroughly enjoying Gotham too! It’s my favorite so far of the new batch of shows and almost the only one I am continuing to watch. Person of Interest and Orphan Black are the two old favorites that are must sees for me.

  2. RED VELVET STRIPED COOKIES?! Thank you for enlightening me to this! I literally gushed about my love of red velvet in my Sunday Funday post today hahaha. Good luck with yourr wisdom teeth! I have to get mine out within the next few months as well, I’m hoping I’m not too delirious from pain/medication, and the recuperation time will give me time to read a lot in bed!

Leave a Reply

